We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Gabriel House”
Review of Gabriel House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gabriel House
Ranked #9 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a lovely room with bay window overlooking the sea and the children had a twin room with the same view. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. John and Patricia were both very friendly and breakfast choices were excellent. Safe off road parking although a little difficult to find and very steep slope up to the house. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hazel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

just had a short break, room was very clean, excellent breakfast outstanding value for money Great choice for breakfast..Very centrally located.Would definitely visit again.Highly recommended must go back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eap1186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had such a wonderful time at Gabriel house. I was greeted by the lovely Tricia and led to my beautiful room that overlooked the beach, practically a stones throw away from the hotel. There are so many positive points I could sit here and tell you about- the delicious breakfast, fantastic location, kind hosts who even gave me a lift to my friends bnb, small touches in the room- the beautiful body creams and comfiest bed ever with the view of the waves as I woke up!

My stay at Gabriel house just topped off an already great weekend, as I was in Ilfracombe for my best friends wedding. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family. Thanks, and I will defintely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taity22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had made a reservation earlier and when we go to Gabriel House, we were so surprised to be ushered into the best room in the house!! The view was outstanding-right on the water and the most spectacular view of the shoreline. We would for sure book this one again on our return.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only a few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed in the Eden apartment at Gabriel house for 4 nights and we really enjoyed it and would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
The location was brilliant, a few minutes for the harbour and on the seafront.
The apartment was very clean and bright and had everything that we needed.
The room overlooked the garden which was very nice.
Also free parking !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 281Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My Partner & I stayed at Gabriel House Apartments.We stayed at the Oriel Apartment for 10 days,the Eden Apartment for 6 days,we loved & are definitetly going back.
Service - Very Good
Room - Very Good
Location - Very Good
Parking - Very Good
Owners very profesional,very nice & always on hand,they make Gabriel House.

Room Tip: All the 3 apartments are very nice in their own way,but our favourite is the Oriel apartment which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed over for one night on our way down to Cornwall and what a treat it was. We had the four poster bedroom which was lovely and clean and comfortable with the added treat of being able to go outside onto a terrace and into the garden. The following morning we were treated to an excellent breakfast in the hosts beautiful dining room. The meal kept us going all day!! Good hospitality, location and parking - what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ilfracombe
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ilfracombe
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#6 of 53 in Ilfracombe
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Olive Branch
The Olive Branch
#8 of 53 in Ilfracombe
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 53 in Ilfracombe
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabriel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabriel House

Address: Gabriel House Wilder Road, Ilfracombe EX34 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gabriel House was originally built for a sea captain around 1880. It is now converted into 3 beautiful apartments and a stylish B&B.We have our own car park, so if you are enroute to Lundy Island why not stay with us and park your car? Ilfracombe Harbour is just a 5 min walk. We have 2 double rooms Helena is a double at the front of the house with a spectacular sea views. It has a large en-suite walk in shower room. Anya is at the rear of the house and overlooks and has access to the back garden. It has a four poster bed and a full en-suite bathroom/shower room. The Cabin room is a twin with wonderful views over the beach and out to sea. It has a en-suite shower room.All rooms have flat screen TV’s with sky free view . They have built in DVD’s and we have a selection available.The whole house has Wi-Fi so you can keep in touch with work if you have too!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gabriel House Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing