We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovanni's & Luca's

Giovanni's & Luca's
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Went back here on this visit to Ilfracombe after having such a good meal here when we were down in March.

Cannot fault it, the meal was fantastic, we had 3 courses, everyone was great.

Friendly staff and decent prices too, make sure you go, you won't be disappointed.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    129
    40
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very friendly place. Typical Italian dishes. Pizzas are not their best dish. Very accommodating staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alisonmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This small Italian restaurant was delicious - I didn't think it'd be much different to most italian's I have previously visited but this was a nice change!

My lasagne came out bubbling and was very smooth and creamy, my Partner throroughly enjoyed his Pizza fantasia too!

The service & amotsphere wasn't the best but it was a Sunday evening whilst the World Cup final was on, so we put it down to just that!

I would definitely go here again and recommend others to try it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heathermilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We called in without booking, on Thursday 26th June, we were given a nice table for two. The service was friendly and professional and the restaurant had a really good vibe about it.
We had the olives and fresh breads, which were very nice and the Mushroom risotto and chicken with a wild mushroom sauce for mains, both very enjoyable. The menu and wine list were reasonably priced, we will visit the next time we are in Ilfracombe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank willytheimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Came in on a spur of the moment on sat night. Staff were friendly and quick to accommodate us. Food was hot and tasted freshly cooked

Helpful?
Thank Fordy2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's & Luca's also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's & Luca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing