We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Italian”

Giovanni's & Luca's
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great Italian”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

excellent service providing good quality Italian food in a cosy and friendly atmosphere: well worth a retrun

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Mike166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    142
    42
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good service middle of the road food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Went in early on a Saturday evening and managed to get a table as most were reserved.
The service was very good including being moved tables when my son knocked over his juice and when he changed his mind for what food he wanted.
The food was nice enough but nothing fancy.

Helpful?
2 Thank HerbieGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Take away? No problem. Ready in 40 minutes.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We wanted to eat quickly and couldn't afford the time to go out to eat so I rang for 4 pizzas asking for specific ones. No problem. In fact I arrived after 30 minutes but was able to pay and they came out in 35 minutes!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wiselady1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Turned up without booking they very kindly fitted us in last minute ..( I would book tho it's a very popular restaurant )...
Friendly staff...
Gorgeous food piping hot and yummy my daughter ate every bit of her Spag Bol ..
And I would like to thank the waiter who kindly made my daughter a paper rose a lovely touch ..
I'd recommend this restaurant 10/10 ..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has everything we want when dining out. It begins with the warm welcome you get when you enter. The staff continue this throughout the meal. Service is excellent, attentive without being intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble. If you want something that is a little bit different to what is on the menu, they will oblige.The food is excellent. It is very tasty and the portions are a good size. We are locals and feel very lucky to have this restaurant on our doorstep.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KernowkidEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's & Luca's also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's & Luca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing