We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely clean and spacious hotel with lovely helpful hosts”
Review of The Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Towers Hotel
Ranked #12 of 52 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Towers on the night prior to starting the Devon coast to coast. The hotel is lovely and spacious the hosts locked our bikes away in their private hallway so nice and safe. Really helpful on local dining which turned out to be perfect. We even had a few cold beers back in the hotel bar. Super breakfast. All in all excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterTonyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

George and I have just spent 5 glorious days at this lovely hotel,John and Tricia are supurb host's we stayed in room 2 glorious views from our room across the harbour comfortable bed and a large ensuite bathroom with shower.A good beakfast was provided to start your day and Tricia always interested in how your pevious day had gone you would'nt get this in any of the bigger hotels everywhere was spotlessly clean John and Tricia really work hard to making your stay a good one this is our 3rd year at The Towers and wont be our last.Thank you both again and hopefully will see you again next year.from George and Lyn.xx

Room Tip: We have stayed in room's 7,10 and 2 all with excellent view's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo6063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This property is located just on the edge of Ilfracombe, but within easy walking distance of the fabulous harbour & coastal paths.
Our room was stunning with an amazing view of Ilfracombe harbour & Verity the 60' tall sculpture that now dominates the harbour entrance.
The owner Tricia was exceptionally helpful & provided advice on walks to try & the best places to eat. ( We would certainly recommend The Thatched Inn just nearby & the Terrace & Tapas Wine Bar!)
Breakfasts were first class & if you can find a better "room with a view" in Ilfracombe then I'd be amazed.

Room Tip: Room 7 is stunning & has a king-size bed, en- suite bathroom & a view to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Had a wonderful 4 night stay at The Towers. Fantastic room with lovely views over Ilfracombe. Extremely comfortable and lovely facilities. Nothing was too much trouble and received lots of advice on local area, restaurants etc.. Breakfast was always superb and nice touch was decaffinated coffee being supplied on our complimentary room tray, after I had decaff at breakfast, without me asking. These kind of things show how much Tricia and John care about their guests. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Go for the large double at the top - very large and has fantastic views over Ilfracombe down to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooty123westsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

made welcome was even told we're the best places to eat we're and which is the best way to the harbour the room which we had gave use the best view of ilfracombe even when it rained it was still nice to look out and watch the sea,would recommend to any one and I will only stay here when we come back to this part of Devon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely Victorian guest house. Very warm and friendly welcome. Room was lovely with complimentary toiletries, lovely thick white fluffy towels.Tricia gave us lots of info for the area and John her partner cooked lovely breakfasts-- what more can you ask for.
I would advise people to book direct as you can get a good deal if staying 2 plus nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We recently stayed in the Towers Hotel, Ilfracombe. My sons were running in the Exmoor Marathon and we needed somewhere close by to stay for 2 nights. The Proprietor Tricia, couldnt do enough for us and one of our party were late arriving due to traffic problems, but Tricia was exceptionally accommodating and made us all very welcome. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The beds were extremely comfy and we all slept well. On the day of the Marathon we needed to have breakfast quite early (6.50am) in order to get to the registration for the race and Tricia was more than happy to provide us with a full English breakfast much earlier than the normal breakfast times. There were great views from my sons double room and we only wish we could have stayed longer to see more of the local area. We would certainly recommend this hotel and if my sons run in the Marathon next year (which they are planning on doing) we will certainly consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were all together on the same floor. My sons double room was lovely and light and had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
2.7 mi away
High Ways House
High Ways House
#1 of 1 in Mullacott
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#15 of 20 in Ilfracombe
351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
1 mi away
Wildercombe House
Wildercombe House
#1 of 52 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel

Address: Chambercombe Park Road, Ilfracombe EX34 9QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range: £69 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing