We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2014”
Review of The Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Towers Hotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“August 2014”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is by far the best guest house we have stayed in, everything was first class. We stayed in the King Room which had a fantastic view of the bay and Ilfracombe harbour, a large spacious room with huge en suite.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mark and Ali
Bournemouth

Room Tip: king Room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
70
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Fantastic from the welcome to the food and the bedroom .Well maintained plenty of parking space, great breakfast and the lovely owners .
The room was very nice with good onsuite.
Will stay again .
Also check out the Damien Hirst Sculptuer at the Harbour mouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormbringer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 2 which had amazing views from our bed over the harbour. Landlady was very kind and cleanliness was literally perfect. A quaint hotel that was value for money and close to sea front. Visit the tunnels beach and take your swimwear and some lunch. Best pub is the thatch that is 5 min walk from hotel, ale is good as is food.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife booked The Towers, based on the reviews on TripAdvisor for a weekend in Ilfracombe.
I could not fault the place and we thoroughly enjoyed our two nights.
The welcome and friendly service through-out our stay was first class.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and of a very high quality. There was also an abundance of fresh fruit for breakfast and the strawberries were superb.
Our room had a very comfortable bed, great shower and fantastic views of Ilfracombe.
It can be a bit tricky to locate with the sat-nav, so the road leading to it, is opposite the turning for the swimming pool car park.
Try and get room number 7, that's the room we will be asking for the next time we visit Ilfracombe.
Many thanks for a wonderful stay.....

Room Tip: As above, room 7 for a couple, or room 6 if on your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just spent 2 nights at The Towers with our friends. We both had rooms with sea views which were very clean and comfortable. Hospitality was excellent, as was the breakfast. We would certainly recommend The Towers, only wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room in the tower has a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely place with a wounderful sea view. Excellent hospitality , excellent breakfast, clean and very
comfortable rooms. Absolutely perfect ! We love it ! Amazing place`, to recommended !!
Anita, Switzerland

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly
Can't do a enough for you
Breakfast great
Prices good
Lots to do for couples family's
Close to the harbour
Restaurants pricey and cheap
Pently of parking room

On a hill so need transport if walking isn't your strong point this is the down side

Taxis reasonable if you don't want to drive


Quiet

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigstu7760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.2 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
363 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#9 of 20 in Ilfracombe
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ilfracombe
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Collingdale
The Collingdale
#3 of 53 in Ilfracombe
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Epchris House
Epchris House
#8 of 53 in Ilfracombe
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel

Property: The Towers Hotel
Address: Chambercombe Park Road, Ilfracombe EX34 9QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing