We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip to Ilfracombe”
other travellers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gabby Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Andy was a real pleasure to deal with from the moment we booked our accommodation.Arriving at the flat we were greeted by Andy who showed us aroud the flat which I must admit was even better than the photo's it looked absolutely stunning.Views accross the sea and a short walk to the town centre we could not have wished for a better location.
We attended a wedding a the tunnel beaches which was pretty much on the door step!
All in all an lovely weekend and we will definitely be back soon.

Thank you Andy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
My pleasure Gabby thank you for the lovely review, hopefully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
2 reviews
“Luxurious apartment with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perect place to stay and to use as a base to explore Ilfracombe and north Devon. Only a 2 minute walk to the pretty harbour or 5 minutes around Capstone Rock to the quaint shops and cafes of the promenade. We loved our stay at Crest Apartments and would come back again if visiting this picturesque corner of England. The apartment delivered everything we'd hoped for! Andy was the perfect host. He met us at the flat, explained all that we needed to know and had thought of everything to make our stay welcoming and enjoyable. The apartment has its own off-street parking space which is a must and is priceless in any seaside town. What we will always remember as very special though are the stunning sea views from the lounge windows. The sea breaking onto rocks right below the flat was awesome and I would guess close to unique for a holiday apartment. The bedroom was on the town side and was spacious and quiet and very comfortable indeed. The bathroom at Crest Apartments is again a luxury combination including a powerful shower arrangement. Reallly this was a perfect find!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the views are truly spectacular and a real talking point for our lovely guests. I do hope you can visit again in the future Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markthesp...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not book a better apartment.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic friendly owners met us at a prearranged time. The apartment was clean and very well equipped. The views were stunning and we sat their in the evening with the window open listerning to the sound of the sea. Dedicated parking in Ilfracombe is a must but that comes too when you stay. Will definitely book again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGprivate
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was perfect. We have really enjoyed our second stay at Crest apartment. Starting with beautifully decorated flat and finishing with a stunning view from the lounge and kitchen. Andy, thank you so much for your warm welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so happy you enjoyed your 2nd stay and it was great to see you again. Hopefully see you very soon for the 3rd time Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I look forward to seeing you again very soon Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Apartment, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are really blessed with the stunning views from both the lounge and kitchen windows. The undercover parking space can appear a little tricky but there is actually ample room, we have had everything from a mini to a Bentley under there! I hope you can return very soon Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martha G
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious one bedroom apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is located right next to the sea and overlooks a rocky shore. We enjoyed watching the waves washing over the rocks below us and seeing the tide come and go. We even saw a seal one time..
It is convenient to town and the apartment has been beautifully updated. There were four of us and the pull out sofa was not the most comfortable but our daughter and husband were OK with it. The "2 short " flights of stairs were difficult for us seniors with luggage but should not bother younger people.
We loved the spacious lay out of the apartment and its great location. We would recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your comments on the Apartment and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Ilfracombe and the rest of your vacation in the U.K. is memorable Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing