We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
beccilewi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A thoroughly beauyiful apartment with a beautiful view! Andy is a fantastic host. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, pleasure to have you stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment with fantastic sea view”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location close to Ilfracombe harbour, shops and good restaurants. Lots of things to do for kids, all within walking distance of Crest Apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are blessed with the location, being within easy walking distance of everything (or just enjoy the view !) hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieBShe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High spec apartment with amazing sea views.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location two minutes from the centre of Ilfracombe this apartment is fitted out with high spec kitchen with dishwasher, washer / dryer and fridge & freezer. The view from the sitting room window is spectacular. The owner, Andy, was very friendly and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to return next time we visit Ilfracombe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudlaw
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful apartment with spectacular views. All equipment you could possibly need, and lots of home comforts also provided. Would definitely stay again and recommend to Friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it's great to know you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-Head
UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Home from home at the holiday apartment in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location overlooking a small bay and beyond to the channel with Wales clearly visible on a clear day. Everything for booking was very smooth and we were warmly greeted by the hosts on time. The apartment has covered parking (very beneficial with all the seagulls!) just a few steps from the front door. The apartment is on the second (top) floor and is very well equipped with modern kitchen / diner, large bedroom and modern bathroom. There is everything an apartment needs that made our stay just like being at home. Its just a minute to the harbour and everything else Ilfracombe has to offer. Very much recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on the Apartment, it really is much appreciated, I do hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Andy was a real pleasure to deal with from the moment we booked our accommodation.Arriving at the flat we were greeted by Andy who showed us aroud the flat which I must admit was even better than the photo's it looked absolutely stunning.Views accross the sea and a short walk to the town centre we could not have wished for a better location.
We attended a wedding a the tunnel beaches which was pretty much on the door step!
All in all an lovely weekend and we will definitely be back soon.

Thank you Andy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
My pleasure Gabby thank you for the lovely review, hopefully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
2 reviews
“Luxurious apartment with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perect place to stay and to use as a base to explore Ilfracombe and north Devon. Only a 2 minute walk to the pretty harbour or 5 minutes around Capstone Rock to the quaint shops and cafes of the promenade. We loved our stay at Crest Apartments and would come back again if visiting this picturesque corner of England. The apartment delivered everything we'd hoped for! Andy was the perfect host. He met us at the flat, explained all that we needed to know and had thought of everything to make our stay welcoming and enjoyable. The apartment has its own off-street parking space which is a must and is priceless in any seaside town. What we will always remember as very special though are the stunning sea views from the lounge windows. The sea breaking onto rocks right below the flat was awesome and I would guess close to unique for a holiday apartment. The bedroom was on the town side and was spacious and quiet and very comfortable indeed. The bathroom at Crest Apartments is again a luxury combination including a powerful shower arrangement. Reallly this was a perfect find!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the views are truly spectacular and a real talking point for our lovely guests. I do hope you can visit again in the future Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing