We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Amy C
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were lucky enough to come and stay the weekend that Storm Brian hit and what better place to sit and view the waves crashing! Apartment was wonderful as always, very cosy, and had everything we could possibly need. Fantastic views, could not recommend this place any more highly, and Andy is brilliant, easy to talk to, and makes the stay nice and easy :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you Amy for your lovely comments and compliments, my pleasure to have you stay again and I hope you can come again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisH987...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed her for a week. Everything you need for a wonderful holiday. Thank you to Andy for an excellent apartment. We were fascinated with sea views and managed to spot a seal bobbing by several times. Would not hesitate to book again. Thank you to Andy as everything you required was supplied and was great to have milk tea and coffee supplied on arrival. Once again massive thank you to Andy and his family for a comfortable stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, the seal is a very frequent visitor just lately, he must enjoy the views too!! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam66846...
1 review
“Excellent apartment!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Superb and well appointed/ equipped.
Centrally located with wonderful sea views.
I wish we could have stayed longer and I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful apartment and hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I do hope you can return soon for a little longer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you Carl for your kind words, I'm sorry I missed you personally but I'm sure dad looked after you! We did get booked up very early for the festive season this year. I hope you can return very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev M
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant - 14/08 to 20/08/2017”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Another year staying at this lovely apartment for a week. Fantastic location and views. Family friendly too. Would totally recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and it was fantastic to see you once again, I look forward to seeing you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel l
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to visit ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my partner have just spent a week here, we couldn't have asked for it to have gone any better. We were greeted by Andy and family who were all lovely and welcoming. The apart mentioned itself was amazing with a modern interior, clean and tidyou with a beautiful view. We would certainly considereal returning and have already recommended to family and friends. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, thanks for your recommendation also and I hope you can return very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob106106
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A nice apartment, very clean and central location. Would definitely recommend if looking for a place in Ilfracombe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your recommendation :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing