We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Osborne Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
72
89
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
89
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnels beachesfull englishattending a weddinglovely hotelthe hotel car parkgood sizefamily roomrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsmin walkhigh streetdressing tabletea and coffeefirst floordouble bednight stayenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night and have never stopped anywhere quite like it before. The room was just a dirty mess including the carpets, windows, stained walls and waste still in the toilet on arrival, not to mention a dirty pair of socks that we found stuffed down the side of one of the beds! The furniture was so tacky and cheap yet the cost of the stay wasn't cheap. There were never any staff around making the customer service diabolical. My advice to anyone would be to stay away from this place as I am now wishing I had slept in the car!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beaubeau13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmtheOwner, Owner at The Bath House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Reception is manned from 07.00 in the morning until at least 10.30 at night. Therefore to say there were never any staff around is total nonsense. Therefore, I can only imagine the rest of your review is nonsense too. I refer you to all the other reviews around. We welcome constructive criticism not blatant balderdash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 3rd and like most of the other reviews were a little apprehensive due to the outside of the hotel! This was completely turned around as soon as we stepped foot inside though. The staff were all lovely and room staff exceptional even going so far to rearrange petals I had left in the room to spell out happy birthday for my girlfriend which was an excellent touch that topped off a perfect day. The staff even served up breakfast in bed at no extra cost. The room was spacious and very comfortable! With AMAZING pillows which I will need to invest In. Not to mention the jacuzzi which added to the romance of the weekend. Overall we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the stay To others 5*****

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Henryvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We came down here for the weekend as we had a wedding to go to to which was right on the door step of Bath House and close to everything else, which was great! Our room was large and had a all the mod cons you would need! The room got so hot, should have asked for a fan. The room was clean and and laid out well. Breakfast was included, nothing special, done very cheaply, I would recommend eating in the tunnels or in town! That said, we had a pleasant stay and Malcolm (owner?)was pleasant and attentive if we needed anything. Thank-you

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

stayed here one night while walking the south west coast path, from the outside does not look anything special but inside is done out really nice, the rooms are large and very clean, bed was comfortable, there is parking at the hotel and location is very central, staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast freshly cooked. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VickyGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived at The Bath House, we thought it was going to be rather run down but as soon as we stepped through the door it was wow it looked as if we walked into a different hotel.
The room was pretty good for a family room everything we needed was there . Breakfast was spot on , child portion was just the right size, all cooked fresh to your taste . Over all a very good stay .

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Tarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews