We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Above and beyond

A beautiful setting and really interesting restored mill where they use the flour milled to bake... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
LFFLichfield
,
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Customer service and some

May I just say thank you to the owners who treated my mother and disabled brother with the upmost... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jscindy
,
Uk
Read all 721 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
596
88
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
596
88
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes cream tea old mill chocolate cake water mill flour milled tea garden lovely owners little gem well worth a visit lovely setting car park teas miller devon savory lashings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Interesting place to visit, see all the machinery that has been used during the ages. Then cross the courtyard to the tea room for a home made scones cream tea,

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank ron833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Mill very interesting - clearly well visited by school parties and an array of other visitors!

Some most enjoyable stories to read and different artifacts both pertaining to past activity and current use on display.

A super way to spend an hour or so on a poor weather day - but probably even nicer in good climatic conditions!

Cream teas super!!!

Our only regret is that we forgot to buy some flour ground on site - my wife is a keen cook! Next time for sure...!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Devonrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Delicious cakes and food. The cakes are made from the flour ground in the mill. Delicious!!! Well worth a try, thoroughly recommend! Try a Devon split, absolutely delicious alternative to a scone.
Hosts absolutely charming and friendly. Obviously enjoy their work and are passionate about the Mill, which you can pay to tour around.
Lovely afternoon spent.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stopped off here mid walk , a little gem of a place the mill still works and grinds the flour that go into the cakes and scones served in the tea room . We ordered 2 cream teas the scones were lovely and big and the clotted cream and jam plentiful it was delicious . The other cakes on sale looked mouth wateringly good . The tea room seems popular with both locals and tourists and it is very dog friendly , dogs are allowed inside the tea room its self . The weather was good so we stayed out side with our dog but it was nice to know we could have gone inside .

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were staying up the hill from here, and I was told it was excellent. Unfortunately it is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday so I had to wait all week before trying it out. I have to say I was very disappointed. The cheese scone had no real taste, the cream cheese was pretty tasteless too; and the caramelised onion chutney was almost a liquid and tasted absolutely awful. The cream teas looked very nice, but based on the savoury one I wouldn't bother going back. It's a shame as the staff were very friendly and the outside area facing the water mill was very attractive.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Debs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews