We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Lovely outside tea room - well worth a visit

This is a delightful outside tea room with friendly owners and excellent home-made cakes and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Why3slm
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
Hidden Gem

This tea room is a real hidden gem. The food was delicious, and service was amazing. The guy... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dan S
Read all 717 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
592
88
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
592
88
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes cream tea old mill chocolate cake water mill flour milled tea garden lovely owners little gem well worth a visit lovely setting car park teas miller devon savory lashings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely, friendly and sociable owners in cosy mill shop. Warm, delicious homemade scones, the most delicious jam and clotted cream. Lovely cream tea.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Interesting place to visit, see all the machinery that has been used during the ages. Then cross the courtyard to the tea room for a home made scones cream tea,

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank ron833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Mill very interesting - clearly well visited by school parties and an array of other visitors!

Some most enjoyable stories to read and different artifacts both pertaining to past activity and current use on display.

A super way to spend an hour or so on a poor weather day - but probably even nicer in good climatic conditions!

Cream teas super!!!

Our only regret is that we forgot to buy some flour ground on site - my wife is a keen cook! Next time for sure...!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Devonrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Delicious cakes and food. The cakes are made from the flour ground in the mill. Delicious!!! Well worth a try, thoroughly recommend! Try a Devon split, absolutely delicious alternative to a scone.
Hosts absolutely charming and friendly. Obviously enjoy their work and are passionate about the Mill, which you can pay to tour around.
Lovely afternoon spent.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stopped off here mid walk , a little gem of a place the mill still works and grinds the flour that go into the cakes and scones served in the tea room . We ordered 2 cream teas the scones were lovely and big and the clotted cream and jam plentiful it was delicious . The other cakes on sale looked mouth wateringly good . The tea room seems popular with both locals and tourists and it is very dog friendly , dogs are allowed inside the tea room its self . The weather was good so we stayed out side with our dog but it was nice to know we could have gone inside .

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews