We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Lovely outside tea room - well worth a visit

This is a delightful outside tea room with friendly owners and excellent home-made cakes and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Why3slm
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
Hidden Gem

This tea room is a real hidden gem. The food was delicious, and service was amazing. The guy... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dan S
Read all 717 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
592
88
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
592
88
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes cream tea old mill chocolate cake water mill flour milled tea garden lovely owners little gem well worth a visit lovely setting car park teas miller devon savory lashings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We'd bumped into reviews about Hele Corn Mill on previous visits but this was the first time it's been open- as it we are usually in Devon during October. We'd walked from Ilfracombe which was also a beautiful walk and ended up at the mill on the Friday afternoon when it was open! Amen! This was really the BEST cream tea we've ever had! The scones were warm and freshly baked! All the cakes on offer looked amazing and again freshly made! We'll be back next year and as it will be my 60th, we'll book a high tea at the Corn Mill during the week for the whole family (16 of us)! I really can't recommend the Mill highly enough as the tea rooms were so cosy and eating outside was beautiful and the garden great for children THEN you also have the working water wheel! A must if you're in the area!!!!!❤️❤️👏👏

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank JulieIles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Wonderful tea, cakes and pastie. There was a great choice of such beautiful looking food. In fact I think it was the best cream tea I've ever had. The service we experienced was excellent and the owners were such nice people, taking the time to talk to us which is something you don't get so much of these days. We felt very welcome.

It was worth driving all the way up from south Devon, it is a fantastic place.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely, friendly and sociable owners in cosy mill shop. Warm, delicious homemade scones, the most delicious jam and clotted cream. Lovely cream tea.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Interesting place to visit, see all the machinery that has been used during the ages. Then cross the courtyard to the tea room for a home made scones cream tea,

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank ron833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Mill very interesting - clearly well visited by school parties and an array of other visitors!

Some most enjoyable stories to read and different artifacts both pertaining to past activity and current use on display.

A super way to spend an hour or so on a poor weather day - but probably even nicer in good climatic conditions!

Cream teas super!!!

Our only regret is that we forgot to buy some flour ground on site - my wife is a keen cook! Next time for sure...!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Devonrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews