We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Lovely outside tea room - well worth a visit

This is a delightful outside tea room with friendly owners and excellent home-made cakes and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Why3slm
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
Hidden Gem

This tea room is a real hidden gem. The food was delicious, and service was amazing. The guy... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dan S
Read all 717 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
592
88
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
592
88
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes cream tea old mill chocolate cake water mill flour milled tea garden lovely owners little gem well worth a visit lovely setting car park teas miller devon savory lashings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It was very hard to make a choice of what home baked delight to try! I settled for a savoury cream tea instead of a sweet one. This was cheeses scone with cream cheese and chutney - delish! limited opening hours in October however.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We were blown away by how genuine the couple are who run the mill and tea room. The cream tea was amazing and the scones were fresh out of the oven and was home made. Lovely setting for us and we were allowed the dog in too.

Cannot wait to come back next year!!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank dimby1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Superb cream teas (both the traditional and savoury) as well as cakes, soup and pasties.
A very warm welcome from the owners, lots of puzzles for the kids to do...... giving the adults time to enjoy the experience.
The tour of the mill also highly recommended ...... we will be going back next year!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Emma0276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Utterly delicious savoury scone, with gorgeous cream cheese and sumptuously sweet onion marmalade. My only regret? I couldn't eat 2! The mrs had a traditional cream tea, which I'm told was also just as excellent. Huge pot of tea did us proud too. A lovely little tea stop, which we did a round trip of 400 miles to visit (ok we did other stuff in Devon too, over the 4 days, but this was the primary reason for this trip). There were a lovely selection of cakes available. Can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Kazzizhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This tea room is undoubtedly the best tea room I've visited to date! The food was fantastic and the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you! The entertainment was an added bonus. Anyone visiting North Devon and love cream teas would be silly not to come here!
Well done on this cute little hidden gem. You've got it down to perfection.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Natasha13713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews