We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Settantanove Pizzeria
Ranked #43 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Located in Ilfracombe high street my family and I stumbled across this gem of a restaurant,to be honest was not sure at first but once through the door we was shown to our table by the friendly waitress, our drinks order was taken and our starter arrived promptly, what can I say freshly prepared straight from the oven.
Main course and desert followed all great tasting and piping hot, lovely atmosphere very clean and nothing to much trouble for the staff and compliments to the chef/owner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza and Carbonara were delicious”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I came here with my parents and partner and we thought the food was delicious. It was a quiet Friday evening and we were made to feel very welcome.
We had some prosecco reasonably priced at £16 per bottle and a 3 course set meal @ £13 per head.
We all said we'd go back and we would definitely recommend you try it out. A reasonably priced meal, good ambience, great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilfracombe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chill out and enjoy feeling.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I can't believe how lucky Ilfracombe is having a small pizzeria on its high street. I have eaten a number of times and it's such a great friendly place to eat. Starters are numerous and lovely and the pizzas are as good as anywhere in North Devon. My kids like the pasta dishes I have always left feeling more than satisfied!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueboy25Ilfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“The nicest food in ilfracombe ”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Being a local I might be biased but this is the nicest food in ilfracombe in my eyes and that of many of my friends and family I went there as small boy when the ched omah first opened his restaurant and we've been coming back ever since regularly I have been able to have pizza anywere else since! But thats fine because it doesnt cost an arm and a leg. I recomend anyone to go and as far as the one bad review goes the chef would be very upset by this and does his best to accommodate to your every need if you like spicy tell him and hell make things more spicy etc. Its made to order so itd not a problem!

Helpful?
Thank MattDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizzeria”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Friendly warm welcome. Family run. The food is excellent and freshly cooked, good atmosphere. Value for money in this pleasant little atmospheric Pizzeria.

Anna & Richard

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard_BJ2346ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settantanove Pizzeria also viewed

 
Ilfracombe, Devon
 
Ilfracombe, Devon
 

Been to Settantanove Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing