We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the ticket!”

The Manor House Cafe
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Friendly High Street Cafe open all year for Breakfasts, Lunches, local Farm Cream Teas and in high season early Dinners. Our varied menu is family friendly from juicy local steaks and burgers to meals for the kids too. Our food is all sourced locally including our Beers and Ciders and we aim for a relaxed atmosphere after your day at the beach or long drive to beautiful North Devon We are also Dog friendly
ilfracombe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the ticket!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I had a full English breakfast and it hit every button. Mug of tea was just right, toast was made from lovely bread and everything you expect on a breakfast was there and cook well. A must for locals and visitors. Great and friendly service makes it a fab experience. Will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueboy25Ilfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we are always glad to welcome our locals as you are the main stay of our business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    32
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe with great food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A great little cafe on the high street with warm friendly staff. We had a beautiful breakfast with quality local produce. It was excellent value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We try very hard to but good quality local products for everyone to enjoy - so glad you enjoyed your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and great food!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff were lovely and the food was delicious. They even made our dog welcome which was a big plus for us when it is so difficult to find dog friendly restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Friendly, warm atmosphere with delicious homemade food.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I loved this cafe! They made me feel very welcome and the food was delicious and not over priced. Service was good also. I have been back a few times and was happy each time. They also have high chairs for children and a few toys available for their amusement. Children's menu is available at a good price too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very warm welcome, very friendly staff. The food was great, a breakfast from here really sets you up for the day! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 855Nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillyMSC, Owner at The Manor House Cafe, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you we are really lucky to have our Team and also all our regulars. So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Manor House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Manor House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing