We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pandora Cafe

Pandora Cafe
Ranked #71 of 118 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Quality and Fun”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Popped into this café for a bite to eat before attending a wedding at the tunnels. Very well located for this as it's just around the corner. The food was really good quality and Del kept us amused while we were there. Give it a try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottery St Mary
1 review
“The worst food I've ever eaten”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We popped into this cafe as we thought it looked ok however the food we had (paninis and toasties) were really unpleasant. The bacon was barely cooked, tuna was tasteless, sausages dry and overcooked and the bread hard and tasteless. The crisps were 9 months out of date and when we pointed this out they apologised and then offered us the rest of the stock to take home. Not sure why we would want 20 packs of stale crisps.
I'm sorry to say that this was the worst food I've ever eaten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brodster1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great cafe, excelent food!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very friendly staff, Great service, Excellent food, Reasonable price. A must visit when in Ilfracombe!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank eurotraveller262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch at this cafe it was very good very good service and a nice atmosphere would recommend this place to anybody and will call every time we are in ilfracombe thanks very much

Helpful?
Thank sssteve110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We came for a 5 day visit to Ilfracome and the Pandora was opposite the hotel we were staying at. We were so pleased we went in on our first day after arriving. The owner and staff were so friendly nothing was too much trouble. We made sure we called in every day of our stay. Not only was the food good but Del entertained us every day. If you are on holiday in Ilfracombe you MUST GO AND VISIT you will not be disappointed.
From a group friends Wolverhampton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandora Cafe also viewed

Ilfracombe, Devon
Ilfracombe, Devon
 

Been to Pandora Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing