We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Crescent House Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Ilfracombe
Reviewed 6 March 2012

On arrival we recieved a very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was freshly referbished, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. Will definatly visit again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janieg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Crescent House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Not having stayed at a traditional hotel for a while I was unsure what to expect. Liam was incredibly friendly and capable with a good side line in breakfasts. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel well placed for all the facilities of Ilfracoombe. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adamb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Thanks to Liam and the team for another super weekend. The level of quality, fastidious cleanlyness and great breakfasts are usually so much more expensive than this. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyTwoHats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights for my brothers wedding. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and a good size. The owners were very accommodating and welcoming, and the breakfast was truly excellent. Took advantage of the lounge (which has a pool table) to watch the rugby on the big screen rather then watching it in the room and waking the wife.
Although the decor is dated the service and great location close to excellent pubs and restaurants.
Value for money and will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 15 is the best room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allybaba21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here this summer and had a great experience. Liam, Sylvia, their family and staff were all lovely, extremely helpful and very accomodating and it was much appreciated. Great views from the rooms which were clean, beautifully furnished and faultless. Breakfast was delicious and enormous. Lovely fresh fruit available including my favs strawberries and blueberries. Liam was always cheerful, friendly and full of great tips and info for travelling around the area.
Thank you all so much. Hope to be back ASAP.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the great views although the seagulls are probably louder - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is actually much better than it looks initially. Not too keen on the decor and furnishings etc, but very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank honey186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

had a very enjoyable short stay despite the weather , were made to feel very welcome. the service was excellent as was the breakfast and the room was comfy cosy and clean. Liam and Sylvia were extremely helpful with advice on where to eat and places to visit , and will definitely stay again when next in the area ,Kerrin and Bonnie

Room Tip: sea view well worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.3 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#17 of 20 in Ilfracombe
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#7 of 20 in Ilfracombe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Darnley Hotel
The Darnley Hotel
#10 of 20 in Ilfracombe
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#6 of 20 in Ilfracombe
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ilfracombe
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent House Hotel

Address: Fore St, Ilfracombe EX34 9DN, England (Formerly Altro Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Ilfracombe
Hotel Class:2 star — Crescent House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Ilfracombe
Crescent House Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing