We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent House Hotel

Crescent House Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Ilfracombe
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

After booking our holiday and staying at a b&b in Ilfracombe that was completely below standard we contacted The Crescent House Hotel ito see if they had any availability. They were absolutely brilliant, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
They showed us around many rooms and all were lovely (spoilt for choice). There was an excellent choice for breakfast, the room was elegant, spotless and wonderful. We must have had the best view in Ilfracombe? Value and service were excellent.
We have already recommended this to our family and friends and will be returning very soon.
Thanks to Liam and Sylvia for a wonderful stay
Totally excellent :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms we viewed were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Crescent House is well located, off the high street close to all amenities. A friendly and helpful welcome awaited us and continued throughout our stay. We paid a little extra for a room with a view and it was worth it. The breakfast spread had plenty of variety and our little one was well catered for with a highchair laid out for us everyday. Room was clean and well laid out, although the bathroom was a little tight on space.

Do be aware the hotel has no car park and finding parking elsewhere can be a bit of a nightmare.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions now so I am pleased to confirm that the service at this hotel is excellent. I have recommended the hotel to all my friends.

Diana (Cheltenham )

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed with my husband, along with friends, attending a wedding. Breakfast was excellent, hot and well cooked. Everybody in the group commented on how friendly Liam and his staff were and nothing was too much trouble......he even acquired jump leads for someone whose car battery had run down!.
Room very well appointed, clean and cosy and bed comfy....nice linen too.... All in all a very nice, well run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deejaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

nice weekend break, hotel was extremely clean, service excellent and the hotel right in the heart of Ilfracombe. Well priced too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBrown844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed with my wife and four children for two nights attending a family wedding. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were, every one of us slept really well. The rooms are comfortable nicely and newly decorated. great showers and a cosy feel to the whole place. Mine host was very welcoming and prepared a fine breakfast. On the whole a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_olinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

On arrival we recieved a very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was freshly referbished, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. Will definatly visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janieg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#12 of 20 in Ilfracombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Darnley Hotel
The Darnley Hotel
#10 of 20 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#9 of 20 in Ilfracombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent House Hotel

Property: Crescent House Hotel
Address: Fore St, Ilfracombe EX34 9DN, England (Formerly Altro Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Ilfracombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Crescent House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Ilfracombe
Crescent House Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing