We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watermouth Family Theme Park & Castle
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

Stayed 4. Nights over new year. Lodge 48 absolutely massive even for six adults. Although not... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chrissy036
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Favourite place to stay

We come every year to the castle and it never gets old to visit, we absolutely love it and will... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
LilyD585
via mobile
Read all 1,265 reviews
  
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
752
350
93
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
350
93
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slot machines water show gnome land toboggan ride air cannons snail ride arcade games crazy golf panning for gold penny machines model railway young children all ages great fun every corner small rides great family day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Visited during the school holidays as a place to go when the weather wasn’t so great. It is a really odd place, lots of old end-of-the-pier games, a creepy vaults with animatronic set-ups of Disney fairy tales and stuff, and outside a funfair set up on a hillside. I just found it very old-fashioned and a bit sad and depressing (apologies to those who seem to love the place judging from the reviews!). Obviously they have accumulated a mountain of nostalgic paraphernalia which some people might have an interest in, but I was surprised that they haven’t moved on as a tourist attraction and modernised more in this day and age.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jennyhG3591HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to the park and we really enjoyed.

Strangely, the adults likes the old machines much more than the kids!

The gnomes were a real novelty and our son loved the wonky house and the water features.

We all had fun in the ball shooting barn and the rides were great. They were quiet that day so my son was able to stay on the teacups for quite a while.

We liked walking around the gardens and there are a few pretty picnic spots.

They do serve food but we found it very expensive so would take a picnic next time.

We will definitely return.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank darceyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great day out here and it far exceeded our expectations. As adults weoved the old bits in the castle and wish we didn't have our 3 year old with us so we could spend more time looking at the displays. The dungeon displays are a bit scary though especially for smaller children... I jumped at a lot of things! Good fun though.
The rides are good for our 3 year old but I think if you had much older kids they'd be a bit bored... Same I'd they're under 92cm as they can't go on anything.
It is a bit dated in places but we had a great day and would definately go back. Friendly staff and a lovely setting if a bit steep in places.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank sofe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited for the day, was unsure at first due to it being a family park, but decided to go and see.
What a fantastic day! We had a lot of fun being big kids for the day.
Seems expensive to enter but the games etc are only 10p & 2p's so all in all great value for money, would definitely recommend visiting here

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank LiamN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The was our day out on our holiday, we were really disappointed. Not what we expected at all. Really strange & bit scary for our two year old. Looks very old & tatty and she could only go on a few rides so she was upset. Staff weren’t exactly friendly either, only spent about 2.5 hours there and that includes stopped to eat. Really felt this was a waste of time and money

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank cldellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews