We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”

Relish Bar & Bistro
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We consider ourselves lucky to have a number of great restaurants in Ilfracombe. Relish being one of them, their new menu offers something for everyone, and the dishes we tasted were delicious as always. The service is second to none, and the whole ambiance is great, but don't forget to book as they are always busy. Well done to Kate, Sarah and their team.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    33
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best meal in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great service, good choice and delicious food, lovely place to spend an evening, We went based on previous reviews and we had our best meal out for years.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a really nice restaurant. The food is locally sourced and very good. Katie, the Maitre D, was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it here! ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing meal here tonight! The food is fantastic, very very tasty... The atmosphere relaxing and welcoming! Wish we lived closer, as we would definitely be back! Highly recommend!!!

Helpful?
Thank Njc1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had received a recommendation for the Relish Bar & Bistro which didn't disappoint. Mediterranean feel and very good international cuisine with excellent value for money. We tried crab tacos for starters and 'sliders' for main - very tasty. Made to feel very welcome. Would definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 291samanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Relish Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing