We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood Platter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relish Bar & Bistro

Relish Bar & Bistro
Ranked #12 of 117 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafood Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to Relish a few times with my boyfriend . Each time good service excellent food . The seafood platter which we've had twice is second to none . Great sharing experience and be prepared for sticky fingers . Lovely intimate atmosphere too !

Helpful?
Thank Uvikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    31
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Probably the best.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Relish is most probably the best restaurant in Ilfracombe....we had a delightful, delicious meal in a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frannilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food in atmospheric restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a good 3 course meal and wine at Relish for a little over £50 in May 2014. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the service was good.

I had the warm goat's cheese salad to start and my husband had the beer and Gruyere croquettes, followed by fish and I finished with the vanilla bean pannacotta and my husband had the Eve's pudding. The portions were ample, well cooked and nicely presented.

The restaurant has a nice ambience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 77lejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Top food, lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great, tasty food, and a really intimate atmosphere. Highly recommended! The staff were incredibly warm and friendly and we're planning to eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal, the service was good and we will definately come back when we visit Ilfracombe again

Helpful?
Thank JaniceAPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Relish Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing