We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Deli

The Deli
Ranked #38 of 118 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a Cafe/Deli they also have a facebook page we enjoyed great service theere whilst on holiday..
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

nice clean place to eat great selection and service with a smile, reasonable prices, ideal for everybody

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We didn't eat here, but used the deli. Very friendly staff. Small range of foods, but really excellent quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red_velvet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wish it was in my hometown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We visited this cafe on our holiday, and went back the next day!! The woman working ther (ashamed to say I don't know her name) was AWESOME with our little girl and super friendly. The place is great - the kids room is brilliant!
Food - top notch, staff - top notch.

Really enjoyed it and wish it was in North London!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I think this cafe is definitely worth a visit. It has locally sourced produce which is tasty and high quality. The staff were happy to help and the atmosphere was cheerful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely concept, great food, incredible value & lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Enjoyed lunch here today - chose the deli platter (see picture) which includes two meats, two cheeses and two pickles/olives/anchovies etc. this also comes with lovely fresh bread, which I couldn't eat, but I was offered a lovely fresh salad instead as an alternative. Everything is freshly prepared from the deli counter and served on a nice wooden platter with a choice of chutney. All washed down with a lovely latte. Service was great and they even put up a poster for me! Thank you for a lovely lunch...I will be back next time I am working in Ilfracombe!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeHunter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing