We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of The Deli

The Deli
Ranked #32 of 124 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This is a Cafe/Deli they also have a facebook page we enjoyed great service theere whilst on holiday..
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Nice steak salad, salad and chips. Fine dining style food in the cafe. Reasonable prices and clean venue. Recommend loads lovely things on the menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Angiemays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

This Deli is very pleasing with a modern feel to the place, with local artists work adorning the walls. Its lovely to get a china teapot with real tea leaves and there is a good selection of Coffees on offer. We visited at breakfast time on a Saturday I had the Bacon Sandwich which is a really good size and made with door stop bread. My husband had the American Pancakes with Maple Syrup. All very good and he is American so he should know. There are always lots of bakery items on offer and Homemade Quiches e.t.c., The Deli section is always displayed beautifully, and for the foodies there are lots of locally sourced items Like Oils and Smoked Garlic you can buy to take away. They make great gifts for your foodie friends back home.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for late lunch in ilfracombe with a large group of kids of various ages including teens and two under fives, and it was raining... The Deli was the perfect find. With a kiddie room equipped with toys and chalkboard walls, and a main area with good sofa space and wifi for the teens too, this was a Godsend. We had a variety of food including cheesy chips, sandwiches, soup, and steak ciabatta. The food was great and affordable, and came quickly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent chai latte. We highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mari East E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Not my first visit and definitely not my last. Welcoming staff (essential in Ilfracombe's competitive cafe market) and a wide selection of sandwiches, paninis and lunch / brunch options. Also cakes to die for, especially the vegan brownie. I'm not either veggie or vegan and only tried it in an attempt to eat a 'better for you' cake! Coconut oil instead of butter I believe and the result is stellar!! We had a BLT which tastes as good as it looks in the photo. 'Er indoors 'ad a brie, grape and marmalade panini - also gorge. The Deli achieves a great balance of being warm and welcoming and serving attractive, quality meals - not a feat all cafes in the town seem able to match. We shall return!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Been here 2 days running and a great pair of meals we had..
Beagles for lunch with lots of fillings a must, individual quiche, red cabbage slaw and a portion of chips was enough with a latte, a very good meal we had.....o and the staff were attentive and polite.......the picture is food nearly gone...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 996fredp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deli also viewed

 
Ilfracombe, Devon
 
Ilfracombe, Devon
 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing