We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
66Ellen61
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. Levan Cottage Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Didn't think this cottage was value for money. Very small for four adults and a dog. Not the cleanest we have stayed in with regard to the kitchen, had to wash pots & pans before we used them. A musty damp smell on entering cottage. Not really enough seating in the living room for four adults quite cramped.
Cottage was lovely and warm with regard to central heating. And appreciated the milk & wine on arrival. But not the various used food in freezer and condiments in the cupboard.
A book of handy hints telling us our dog wasn't allowed upstairs and that we had to put the stairgate up to stop her getting upstairs (this wasn't mentioned when booking the cottage). We brought our dogs own bed and she is used to sleeping upstairs in her bed in our bedroom. So for that reason alone we wouldn't stay again.
Alleyway leading upto cottage very rough looking, would have been nervous had I been a woman on my own or with children, (often seemed to be undesirable people on the high street drinking beer and smoking cannabis).
On leaving we mopped and hoovered through, cleaned kitchen. Also disposed of rubbish as requested in the handy hints book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane_pool...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely week”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a lovely cottage. Just off the hustle and bustle of the high street yet so quiet you forgot you were in the heart of Ilfracombe. The cottage was clean and warm with everything you could want. Good value for money and perfect if you want to holiday without a car. I can't wait to return in the summer to take advantage of the courtyard garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: No wifi but I could live without it for a week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dukinfield
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luton
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;