We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norbury House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Osborne Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
248
37
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
37
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcoastal pathb bgreat hostsbiscuitson arrivalwarm welcomelocal producewalk into townworth the effortlocal areaplaces to visithome from hometop floorlittle touchesfamily roomvisiting ilfracombe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here a night as part of a costal tour of Devon and Cornwall. Adam and Paula were lovely hosts and we mustn't forget Bovril, he's lovely too.

We stayed in room 5 (which is very big) and has great views over the town and even has a smaller single bed room attached if you have kids. The breakfast was stunning and perfectly cooked and well presented.

To sum up - The food and hospitality were second to none, thankyou Adam and Paula for a great night in Ilfracombe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patey154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Norbury House 18th - 22nd August as part of our honeymoon and we honestly can't recommend this lovely B&B enough!

Paula and Adam are fantastic, we tried several of the restaurants and activities they recommended, all of which were great. They were very welcoming and gave us tea and biscuits on arrival, along with maps of the local area and leaflets on places to visit etc. They're very knowledgable about the local area and were very helpful in booking tables at restaurants for us. They really make you feel at home.

Breakfast was always fantastic, plenty to choose from (I'm veggie and was spoilt for choice every day).

The location is great - a 5/10minute walk to the harbour or town, but far enough away from any noise. Only a short drive to Croyde and other beaches.

We stayed in room number 8 which had a lovely view across Ilfracombe and the sea. Facilities were very good (hair dryer, iron and board, en suite, TV, iPod docking station), and the room was absolutely spotless. The bed was incredibly comfortable too!

We will most definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Myself and my friend travelled with her 12 year old daughter for a break for a few days. The only room left was room 2 and after reading the review on here about that particular room, we nearly didn't book it. However, after discussion with Paula we booked it and thank goodness we did because we had a really lovely time. Paula and Adam were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome. They went out of their way to be helpful in terms of suggesting places to go and making restaurant reservations for us.

Let me just say that the previous comment about room 2 is not correct in any way. It did not smell and whilst it wasn't the most luxurious room I'm sure in the b&b, it was clean and perfectly functional and did not look like a tired seaside b&b! Breakast was amazing!

The hotel was in a beautiful location and we didn't find the walk back up from the town particularly steep! Thank you for a really pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Norbury House for two nights (16-17 August 2013) and would absolutely recommend it to family and friends. Adam and Paula were extremely friendly and wonderful hosts. They were both so personable and couldn’t do enough for us. The breakfast was amazing (thanks Paula) and there was a good variety to choose from. The decor was stylish and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and has great views of the sea. Perfect, we will be visiting again.

Room Tip: We had Room 3 - which had great sea views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

....and the most genuine nice couple we have had the pleasure to stay with.
We stayed at Norbury House Hotel for a family wedding and I can honestly say that Adam and Paula made our stay a pleasure. The rooms are all clean and spacious, with each having its own unique design. The breakfast was delicious and there was always plenty for the hungry men in our party. We loved the honesty bar and spent a few evenings in it! The design of the whole place was very individualised and focused on offering a comfortable, intimate and welcoming setting. You can't help but relax when you are there.
Basically this place is a dream come true and nothing is too much trouble. You are made to feel welcome and at home from the moment you arrive. Thank you both so much. Adam, Zoe & Tai x x x

Room Tip: Room 2, perfect for families.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews