We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily...Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norbury House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Fantastic stay this weekend, friendly welcome from Paula + Bob on our arrival + instantly made to feel at home. Lovely room retro room with sea views, extremely comfy + large bed. Lots of recommendations as to where to eat + drink also Paula booked us a taxi for that evening! Ate at Relish that eve which we would recommend + drinks in a bar called Eclectic, great cocktails + atmostphere. Lovely breakfast next morning, good choice of options + once again a friendly greeting from Adam. Will definitely stay again + will recommend to all our friends! Enjoy your visit!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at Norbury House in late November 2013, visiting family members resident in the town. Adam and Paula were extremely welcoming hosts, and I was made to feel at home and comfortable. Room, bedding and bathroom were all ultra clean and breakfast plentiful, tasty and made with local produce. The hotel itself has a stylish and contemporary feel which distinguishes it from the more traditional style of hotel in the area. It is an easy 5 minutes walk from the high street and 10 minutes from the seafront. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a base to explore North Devon or just spend a quiet couple of days away from it all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueboy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A very enjoyable and relaxing stay . Excellent facilities in the family room including 2 showers, which was great for the kids in the morning. I would highly recommend staying here if you want that welcoming homely feel. Great location and views, would definitely stay here again. Thankyou for everything xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebradys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great modern guest house right in the centre of Ilfracombe with spectacular views. The bedroom had everything i needed and was very cosy with a great en-suite and the town itself is lovely and friendly. Was there for a long weekend with friends so the place was perfect if you go with a group or just for a romantic getaway for a couple.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This house is situated on a little hill and has mesmerising views of the town. Being not on the main street, it is very quiet and the air feels clean and refreshing. The house has great ambiance to it and makes you feel very comfy and not wanting to leave. Excellent bathroom facility, big kitchen and dining room. Ideal for socialising. Overall great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marios H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had an absolutely amazing long weekend away at Norbury House. The location is excellent and easy to get too and very close to local tourist sights which visually blow your mind.
Some of which you can even see from the amazing rooms throughout the hotel. An amazing panorama of beauty.
The hotel is maintained beautifully and extremely welcoming, then their is Paula who has been one of the most attentive and caring owners. She complements the house beautifully.
The rooms are to an exceptionally high standard. Something the likes of the Hilton or Radisson could actually learn from. They are large, spacious and got all the accessories you need.
The layout of the hotel play homage to a beautiful summer guest house. Open, airy, light and bright.
I cannot say enough good things about this place and I look forward very much to re visiting Paula and Norbury House Hotel next year.
Iain

Room Tip: Room 5! Has the most beautiful views down to the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Returning to Norbury House Hotel recently was simply akin to going back home for my partner [Lyn] and myself. Paula, Adam and of course Bovril were as usual perfect hosts.
Your every need is catered for. The moment you enter the premises you at once feel at home, the warm welcome is most genuine.
Whatever your visit entails, staying here only enhances the visit.
The breakfast is a magical experience and sets you for the day ahead.

Room Tip: We can recommend all rooms, they all enjoy a unique character and all are most clean and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnorourke62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.3 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ilfracombe
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#7 of 20 in Ilfracombe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbury House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbury House Hotel

Address: Beechwood Hotel Torrs Park, Ilfracombe EX34 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ilfracombe
Price Range: £88 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norbury House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Norbury House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbury Hotel Ilfracombe
Norbury House Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing