We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Hot tub in pool room
View of house from the bottom lawn
Lounge with 60' flat screen Sky tv and dvd
Luxury kitchen, with granite worktops and marble flooring and 7 burner range
Kitchen seating area
Kitchen
Lounge
Conservatory, perfect for relaxing on a sunny day
One of the family bedrooms - also has cot not shown in photo
Games room with full size snooker table and dart board
Plenty of toys to keep the little ones occupied
View from the top of the garden
The alpaca in their enclosure in the grounds of the Grange
Meet Ben, Hector, David, Sammy and John!
Ilfracombe Harbour, just 10 minutes walk from the house
Local beach, Saunton Sands
Kite surfing at Saunton
Newly refurbished pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bean2CV
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the second time we have been here. Great location, fabulous facilities. 22 of us and you wouldn't have guessed. The house is just perfect for a large group. We noticed the extensive work done on the house since our last visit, and this has just enhanced the already fabulous facilities.
Great pool and hot tub. Used extensively! Kitchen was the main focal point for everyone and wasn't too much of a squeeze when filled with 22 adults.
Great place to either relax (which we did) or to enjoy a party (which we did).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the improved facilities. We hope you will be back for a third visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana K
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was the swimming pool that attracted us to this property and we were certainly not disappointed. We were a group of 9 adults and 8 children ranging from 11 months to 14 years, the house had something for everyone and was very child friendly
The kitchen was a great meeting place one down side was getting round table by door as it was a squeeze to get in.
More than enough crockery and cooking utensils, however could have done with more serving dishes.
Dining room huge we put the tables into a T shape which meant everyone could sit round and still reach food in middle of table
The conservatory was the place where people seemed to gather for afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks it was comfortable and light plus once we had found the heater it was warm.
Little children loved the toy cupboard and the large TV was popular.
Bedrooms were all good except the downstairs room was very cold and the shower was need easily useable, the hot water pipes running round the shower were a danger.
The one thing that drove me crazy was the doors slamming shut throughout the house I know this could not be helped as they were fire doors but it was still frustrating. Also I think the house could have been a little warmer.
Overall a great place for a family or large gathering, plenty of little quiet corners along side communal rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and for your valuable feedback. We'll certainly get that ground floor shower looked at as we discussed during your stay. We'll also check the serving dishes as we did have plenty! Sorry to hear you felt the house wasn't warm enough. It has just turned colder outside so we will increase the standard temperature on the thermostat to remedy this. Hope to see you back again for the next big birthday! Andrew & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevepark...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recomended”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just enjoyed an excellent weekend at this property, it has great facilities and a good location for the coast.
Only issue was the microwave but this was replaced within hours by the helpful owners

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks for your review, Steve. We hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurence...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stag Weekend”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to be treated to a weekend away at Biddlescombe Grange by my friends to celebrate my stag! i wasn't fortunate enough to meet the owners on arrival but my friends who arrived early said they were accommodating and very helpful. We enjoyed the lovely warm pool upon arrival and the amazing hot tub!! The ground are fantastic and the views are lovely too. The beds were very comfy and every bathroom was clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the master suite and the ensuite bathroom was amazing.
There's plenty of space for everyone to enjoy themselves, lots of areas to chill and loads of space around the pool for everyone to enjoy.
Overall was really impressed with the size of the house and would recommend to any of my friends thinking of traveling to ilfracombe for an event.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend at Bicclescombe Grange.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
1 review
“Fabulous big house”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just stayed here for my 40th with 22 of my girlfriends. Amazing house with everything you need including huge heated pool and hot tub. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Can't wait for my 50th to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review, Debbie. We look forward to seeing you again for your next big birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaCan...
1 review
“Great house, amazing facilities, fantastic memories made”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

3 generations of family got together to celebrate a 60th Birthday. We arrived to a great welcome from the owners, who explained all facilities, gave us tips on where to visit, told to phone anytime if required and overall very helpful. The house, pool & gardens really did exceed our expectations (website doesn't do it justice). There is ample space to accommodate everyone. The house provides everything you would need from fantastic drying room next to pool, to travel cots, cupboard full of toys, books, puzzles, sports equipment, to pool toys, goggles, floats, to a fully equipped kitchen - there is nothing missing. The kids loved the pool & garden and playing hide n seek around the house. There is a park close by & a pond to feed the ducks. Ilfracombe is a typical seaside town, but if it is a beach you are after then Woolacombe is a must. We went to Watermouth castle for the day & highly recommend this if you have kids.

Would recommend this house as a fantastic place to create awesome memories x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistoft...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house! Perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just stayed here with a group of 20 friends for a 40th birthday. We were all so impressed - beautiful house and perfect for this kind of event. Was spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need was there and the communication with the owners before our arrival was excellent too. The pool was amazing as were all the other facilities and the bonus of a group of Alpaca's in the field behind the house. We were very kindly invited to go and meet them during feeding time and the gentleman who introduced us was lovely as was his wife - super friendly. We all had such a great time and part of this was down to the fact that we didn't have any stress in trying things we may need to help our weekend go smoothly - it was all there! Lots of space, fabulous rooms - really can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend. We hope you will all come back again another time. Best regards, Andrew & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing