We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Derek and Julia What a great find.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I found this little gem on trip out,we had been staying down the coast for the last month, and we were passing hidden valley a couple of days before we were due to return north for a couple of weeks to see family and my wife noticed the storage sing and said why not leave the van here this time and at the price you pay its well worth the value.

A lady on reception booked the van in and asked if we would like to look round the site while we were there, this we did and on returning to reception we decided to book a couple of weeks stay on our return, on arrival the van was already on a plot and we settled in, the site is very quiet and peaceful sheltered by the valley .

They have opened a new restaurant and the food is excellent the staff very friendly.

The family and staff make you feel very welcome ,and the prices are fair.

I relaxed more in the first week at hidden valley, than I had the last month down the coast.

Many thanks.

Derek & Julia.

And we will return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I would recommend Hidden Valley to anyone. It was a great site with loads of facilities, great location and friendly helpful staff. Would definately stay again. Perfect peaceful start before moving on to Glastonbury

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here while attending the Oceanfest festival (20th - 22nd). We (two adults and 4 teenagers) were very pleasantly surprised - clean, spacious pitches with some separation (tiered with hedging - we were plot 30 on Kingfisher field), very near shower block. Overflowing with facilites - tumble driers, hair dryer, iron and board, separate areas for clothes washing and crockery washing, each toilet cubicle also had a mirror and sink. I really liked the radio on in the shower block - and the warm floors, and I'm afraid (having woken up too early) I spent a glorious half hour in the warm shower singing loudly to the radio. The staff were welcoming, efficient and thoughtful. Us festival goers were given a separate field, but the staff came round (I think at midnight) to ask some noisier campers to turn the music off - which we were grateful for. They also extended our check out time by an additional 5 hours (which meant we spent our last morning on the beach). This is a beautifully sited camp site, with well kept gardens, lots of facilities (including a shop and a cafe). The only tip I have is to take insect repellant (it's in a beautiful wooded valley - with the usual woodland flora and fauna!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scamps_tuft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

On arriving at Hidden Valley we were met by very friendly and helpful staff. We were pleased with our spacious pitch. The site was in an area which enabled us to explore the surrounding countryside and towns easily. The amenities were of a good standard. Would certainly recommend this site. Derek and Nina M.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here whilst attending Oceanfest and it scored highly in every department. The facilities were spotless, the pitches well maintained, and there was a late check out for all the festival goers.
Whilst there was some noise after hours, it was a festival weekend so that is to be expected, it was the most polite and respectful rowdiness i've ever come across.
I wouldn't hestitate to recommend this place to future Oceanfest goers, especially if you have young children.
I look forward to visiting Hidden Valley again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokerboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped here whilst touring around North Devon; just happened to be driving past and decided to give it a go. We ended up staying for two nights and were impressed with the location and facilities. Set in several acres of woodland, the pitches are well set out and the toilets and showers are modern and clean. An absolute bargain at only £15 per night for a campervan and awning. We would definately recommend this and would go back again. Wi-Fi is available across the site (for a fee) and the staff are welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: The only criticism is that the site is just off the main road, so if possible, pitches furthest away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJK_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely site with plenty of walks, with the added pleasure of a stream running through the site. The pitches and roadways where all kept clean and tidy. I did notice that within the wooded areas it was left very natural, so if a tree had fallen it was left as nature intended, great for the insects and bugs, and of course food for the large variety of birds.
The pitches were a good size with water, electric and TV hookup by each one. The toilets and facilities were always clean(very important) and the wardens and the Legg family were always pleasant and helpful. The new restaurant and bar saved having to go offsite for a meal and drink.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgoodtime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
3.6 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 25 in Ilfracombe
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
High Ways House
High Ways House
#1 of 1 in Mullacott
13 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#15 of 20 in Ilfracombe
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
649 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
471 reviews
3.6 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park

Address: West Down, Ilfracombe EX34 8NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Ilfracombe
Hotel Class:5 star — Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst the rolling hills of North Devon and open all year, Hidden Valley Touring Caravan and Holiday Park is justly proud of its growing list of awards. These include the Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award, its 5 Star rating by 'Visit England', winners of the 'Holiday Park of the Year' and just last year we were honoured with the new AA 5 Pennants Award. Whether you are looking for a campsite to pitch your tent or touring caravan spaces, our Devon campsite provides it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing