We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harcourt Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Imperial Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Devon Bay Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Palm Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Osborne Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
155
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
32
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotelsoldest streetwalking distance to everythingbars restaurantson spechigh streetfamily run hotelb bspotless roomsdog loversthis lovely hotelrecommend this hotelwarm welcomefull englishlovely sea viewscommunal areascentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Jackie gave us a very warm and friendly welcome on our arrival. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfasts were delicious and staff went out of their way to ensure that you had everything that you needed. The hotel was in an excellent position, close to the harbour and the town centre. We would not hesitate to go there again and have recommended it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: I would choose room 2 or 5 in order to get a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying at the Harcourt Hotel and it was just as wonderful as the first. Everyone there goes to the effort of making you feel at home and the service they provide is excellent.

Parking is limited but there are loads of car parks not far from the b&b and the tourist information offer a 3 day parking pass for a small amount. This can not only be used in all Ilfracombe car parks but also in others located in nearby towns, great if you're going on days out.

We will definitely be returning to the Harcourt Hotel every time we go back to Ilfracombe and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ad2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel, its quiet, clean and comfortable. Nice view from window (Rm 5). Breakfast was variable depending on who cooked it - first morning was great, second morning not so good. Managed to squeeze into the parking space and left car there while we spent days exploring Ilfracombe on foot. The hotel is well situated between high street and harbour and close to nice pubs and eating places. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Quite steep stairs for the upper rooms, which do have nice views. WiFi OK in lounge but 'limited' in rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186406LadyJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

clean comfortable room, bathroom a little tired although clean and functional could do with updating. Breakfast, excellent choice, quickly and pleasantly served, although this must be ordered in advance if you require a full English. Staff friendly and helpful, the parking is a little tight if you have a medium sized car we would definitely stay there again, a perfect location for all the local amenities such as the harbour pubs and beautiful gardens surrounding the theatre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel around 3.30pm to be met by Kirsty who could not have been more helpful. We even got a parking space for the first night and We were given a lovely room (no. 5) which was clean and uncluttered with plenty of wArdrobe and drawer space. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot and a good flow of water (unlike some we've experienced) We had a great view out across to the sea. Cooked breakfast was superb and the hotel is well located, just a short stroll to the seafront and harbour. All in all great value and will definitely return and recommend. Penny and Chris

Room Tip: Room 5 was the triple and is spacious with a great view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews