We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Harcourt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harcourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2009

A little gem at the heart of Ilfracombe, clean and tidy, the rooms have all you need and freesat tv - which was handy after a days surfing - as I could barely move. Breakfast was excellent - I rarely get good scrambled eggs when away - but these were some of the best I've had, you could really be a glutton if you wanted everything!

The owners were welcoming and helpful and the bar has a decent stock, it would have been great to sit outside - but the rain dictated otherwise.

Good pub at bottom of street - mind your head if tall - good beers and ciders and simple decent food in large portions. Get in early (6.30 or so when busy)

Parking was ok - but I have a small car - that said - this should not put you off! Worth staying here for trips out, we went surfing at Woolacombe and t was only 15 mins away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurferMikeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Harcourt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 190 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2007

great rooms, very clean, smashing food and plenty of it, lovely people, so friendly, in a quaint little fishing village, are going back to stay for xmas, can't wait

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stvnarnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emanuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.3 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath House Hotel
The Bath House Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ilfracombe
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#17 of 20 in Ilfracombe
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 53 in Ilfracombe
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harcourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harcourt Hotel

Address: 49 Fore Street, Ilfracombe EX34 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range: £68 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harcourt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, recently refurbished, family run, dog friendly licensed hotel. Close to the Harbour, shops and sea front. We pride ourselves on our clean, friendly, home from home environment. All rooms are en-suite with color TVs and beverage facilities. We offer B&B with the option of evening meal, our menu caters for all tastes and dietary requirements. Limited parking spaces. Licensed bar, games rooms and guest TV lounge. Catering for single people up to a family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harcourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harcourt Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing