We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First camping trip and can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went to Mill Park in August and stayed in the bottom non-electric field. We took our dog and he loved it there, the special dog-walking field was great for ball throwing! My boyfriend fished the lake each day and thought it was brilliant and the park was clean and well-kept, and had a really nice feel to it. The shower block was spacious and modern, but the floor was permanently dirty and muddy even after just being cleaned, but this wasn't a major issue as everywhere else was so clean. Our friends bought croissants from the on-site shop two mornings and loved that, and there was a take-away which we'll definitely try next time. The little village is walking distance away and we went to the Ye Old Globe pub for two nights - it is lovely with very delicious food and a lovely atmosphere. We also drove to a pub in the opposite direction (think it was called The Sawmill) and this was also nice but more like a big chain pub. Visited the little village shop and tea rooms, both very nice. This was my first time camping and I loved it - can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a great little campsite. Loos/showers are great and really make you feel like you're in the woods. Lovely pond with lots of people fishing too. From the website it looks like there are lots of the little cabins, but in fact there are two! They are very sweet looking though and right by the lake.
The site is well divided and had lots of signs with various rules on. Perfect if you like that kind of thing.
We'd definitely go there again with our kids

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Really lovely quiet campsite, even over the bank holiday weekend it was peaceful. We stayed in the non electric bottom field and had a great time. Spacious pitches. Good facilities however maybe they could keep the toilet/ shower blocks a bit cleaner. Even straight after cleaning there was muddy water all over the floor so think this should have been mopped up really. We would definitely go back to this campsite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The rural setting and friendly locals help to provide a great camping experience. The staff are very friendly and the local pub provides an enjoyable atmosphere. We stayed for 3 nights and loved the surrounding area and its rural location and its rugged coast line. The facilities are good and has a great retro arcade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel_S0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just had a brilliant 8 days at Mill Park in the camping pod. The pod itself is a little compact and bijioux, but great if youy cant be bothered with the tent!!!! We were told by the owner to bring our gazebo which was brilliant for cooking and sitting out.
The pod overlooked the fishing lake and was a beautiful view. The shower block we used by the non electric was the best I have ever used camping - large cubicles with powerful red hot showers day and night.
On site we used the bar which was beautifully done out with a nice relaxed feel. The take away also served well on nights we did not want to cook. I had a massage on site - what a find on a tranquil campsite, a beauty room and it was fabulous. Little on site shop with all the essentials morning papers and even fresh cooked croissants.
The Old Globe at Berrynarbor was only a ten minute walk - a truly quaint village with great staff and food.
All in all a great stay where nothing was too much trouble for the owners - a lovely safe site for the children, relaxed and a great time. Top marks for all there hard work and we will definately be back next year.

Room Tip: plots 1 - 4 near the on site shop are the largest tent plots they do. take a gazebo if your in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzywozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my family have been going to Mill Park for around 5 years now and we are never disappointed. It is always clean and the staff are always friendly. The bar and family room is really nice and the onsite takeaway is very tasty.

There is a lake in the middle of the park which is really nice to walk around and the family of owls in the area are really nice to listen to in the evening.

We have just returned from 6 nights there and really enjoyed it. Cant wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a break away from all technology and day to day activities, stay in the bottom field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KieranRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at this site July/Aug 2013. The site was lovely and quiet and has a nice clean shower/ toilet block, with hot water at all times! Beautiful setting with a pretty fishing lake which we were pitched beside. A friendly family room was perfect for our children and dogs welcome too! The owner was very helpful and friendly. Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisebilljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
1.6 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 25 in Ilfracombe
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Cove Coastal Retreat
Beach Cove Coastal Retreat
#2 of 25 in Ilfracombe
313 reviews
13.8 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#6 of 7 in Combe Martin
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
633 reviews
4.0 mi away
High Ways House
High Ways House
#1 of 1 in Mullacott
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Mill Lane | Berrynarbor, Ilfracombe EX34 9SH, England (Formerly Mill Park Camping and Caravan Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Ilfracombe
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Park is a beautiful 25 acre Touring Caravan, Camper Van and Tent camping site on the fringe of Berrynarbour village. Nestled in a beautiful secluded wooded valley with gentle stream gurgling through it feeding our 1.5 acre private fishing lake. Mill Park caters for all types of campers, from the spacious "grass only" pitches for the truly independent campers, right through to the serviced pitches complete with hardstandings, power, water and drainage for those wanting a little more creature comforts. You will find friendly, helpful staff onsite manning a well stocked shop for your everyday useful items and camping essentials. The showers and toilets are impeccably clean. There is a bar onsite serving local specialty ales, lovely wines as well as your usual brand beers, lagers and spirits. With the local beaches a stones throw away and loads of local activities on our doorstep you will not be short of things to do, alternatively relax by the lake, take a walk in the woods or explore the site. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Park Camping And Caravan Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing