We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run and family friendly tapas and wine bar serving 30+ traditional Spanish tapas dishes. With set menus, endless tapas deals, a childrens menu, not to mention the vegetarian and gluten free options there's plenty to choose from. We have a full bar, with wines, cocktails and even a gin Y tonica menu. With the orginal Victorian dining room, bar and outside terrace we are able to cater for 80+ guests. WINTER - Thursday to Saturday evenings from 6pm SUMMER - Tuesday to Saturday evenings from 6pm (includes bank holiday Sundays) If we haven't exceeded your expectations, please tell us first and give us the courtesy of putting things right for you, rather than simply posting a negative review.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends had the all you can eat deal which is decent value for money. Friendly staff and good atmosphere produced a nice dining experience.

The portions could be slightly bigger (1 small mozzerella stick or 1 small chicken wing each per dish for example) so we were quickly waiting to request the next order which became a little tiresome.

Helpful?
Thank Bobbyo1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    143
    50
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food brilliant staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely food, nice place to visit, good value for money and lovely friendly staff, nice outside area to sit on a good day, lovely cocktails.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DevonJoy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great tapas and service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are great fans of tapas and this restaurant didn't disappoint. Eat as much as you like for £14.95 and a nice jug of sangria (extra) to wash the authentic food down. The service was swift and very friendly with a particularly nice and efficient owner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very popular easy to see why”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First time for us at The Terrace. Hadn't booked as we'd spent the day on Lundy & didn't know how we'd feel when we got back. Well, we were HUNGRY. Managed to get a table even though they were pretty well booked. Thanks for squeezing us in. We had the early bird eat as much as you want at £12.95 pp. We managed 18 dishes between us & a couple of complimentary servings from the salad bar, which was lovely & fresh. In less than an hour the restaurant was practically full which speaks for itself. Really pleasant, friendly young staff. Well done you've got right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m0liner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really glad we found this restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really good service and excellent food, still yearning for another quesadilla. Good value for money and excellent service, we only managed two courses of the 'eat as much as you can' menu but would have liked more. We are vegetarian and there was plenty of choice for us plus the manager said they could happily accommodate our vegan friends

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 221DeborahT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing