We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm used to staying in hotels. Never again, much better to have lots of space and not be confined to one room. Lovely sunny apartment right in the centre of Tenby.
There is a guest book for comments, some of which made us chuckle. People complaining about the noise from the church clock on the hour, requesting that the owner contact the council to do something about it...yes seriously. Another complaining about the stairs. It clearly states that it is a Second floor apartment in the town square, so if you don't appreciate a village square atmosphere, maybe stay at a caravan park. We ourselves loved the fact it was so central, with a large choice of places to eat and drink, and the beaches all less than 5 minutes walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed the apartment and it's location in the middle of Tenby Town. We hope to see you again next year.
best regards

Rhidian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good place in a great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The spacious apartment is very clean and tidy and equipped with everything one could need. There is a tesco just around the corner, and the harbour is only three minutes walk away. Tenby is a great place to explore the Southwest of Wales with a most beautyful coastline. St. Davids and Newport (Pembrokshire) but also Carreg Cennen (Beacon Brecon) are about one hour away. But there is plenty to explore on the doorstep too with Caldey island, Broad Haven, the Green Bridge and other beautiful things. We came with teenage children who loved the nature too, something that does not happen too often. The beds are a bit squeaky and the disposal of the rubbish is a bit unconventional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We're glad you had a great break and saw so much of what Pembrokeshire has to offer.
Thanks for your feedback which we always welcome
best regards

Rhidian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a great holiday at this lovely apartment. We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked to go again. It is a clean, comfortable and spacious apartment that is extremely well equipped. It is in a central location overlooking Tudor Square: the lounge window seat was great to watch the activity below.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review and looking forward to welcoming you again next year
kind regards
Rhidian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suevoss
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location Flat”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely apartment in a very good position for shops, restaurants and not far from the beach. We would certainly stay again. There is plenty of games, etc provided for children if the weather is not good. There is plenty of room for 5 adults or a family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Sue, it was great to have you stay and hope to see you again.
Rhidian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W
2 reviews
“"Great location, well equipped"”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice clean warm cozy apartment, with a great view of the town. It was equipped with everything you need. Ideal for families or couples. We can't wait to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment located in the heart of Tenby”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This second floor apartment was well equipped for our family holiday with a toddler. Ideal location for Tenby's beaches which were 5 min walk away in either direction. Being two floors up meant we weren't disturbed by the lively nightlife below but as there was no lift we carried everything up and down 4 flights of stairs - good for keeping you fit not so good with a heavy pushchair.
The toys and games in the apartment kept our toddler entertained and the WiFi and satellite TV kept us entertained especially as we ate in (local takeaways) most nights.
The central heating wasn't working which was a little frustrating but thankfully it wasn't cold for September and the apartment's tumble dryer was sufficient to dry our beach towels.
Talking of towels the ones in the apartment weren't of the same good quality as you would expect given the rest of the apartment was so impressive.
Overall a great apartment located in the centre of Tenby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Heating not working
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are going down to stay ourselves in half term (end of Oct) and have already bought new towels to replace the ones that are there. So next time you come to Tenby you can enjoy fresh towels. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing