We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old fashioned values”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“old fashioned values”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

There are no chain hotels in Tenby, so we had to try and pick the best of the independants.

The hotel is well maintained thoroughout, with lovely clean public areas and good parking. Standard rooms are on the small size but have modern decor and very clean.

We had two nights bed and breakfast for 95.00 per night. Breakfast was served at your table each morning by staff in the old standard black and white attire. I got the impression portion control was key, as any extra items were not offered you had to ask.

Not sure, if I liked staying in a time wrap, the hotel is professional but not up to date, owners and family need to visit some chains and take on some new ideas and see where they can incorporate them in the hotel .

A small gripe, but NO BISCUITS on the teatray and the toiletries were in sachets, hello........ 95.00
a night guests are paying.

Hats off to housekeeping, lovely and clean everywhere.

Would we stay again, not sure....................................?

Room Tip: If you can afford more book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    189
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
125
314
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lillingstone Lovell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed over the Easter weekend, It was a nice clean hotel and impressive but slightly old fashioned, staff were really friendly and helpful, excellent car park as parking is at a premium in Tenby. Nice cooked breakfast which is served to you, you don't have to get up from your table which means limited portions as it's not buffet, ideal for the lazy people, not so good for for the greedy diners! Rooms are comfortable with a good bathroom and plenty of of hot water.

The hotel is situated on top of a cliff and you can see it up from the beach, I recommend having an ice-cream on the beach and a dip in the sea as the water is wonderful and safe. There is a lot to do locally, plenty of good restaurants, The best steak we have ever had was at a restaurant called Bar Ten, best pub is Tenby Arms, very friendly. Last but not least you must take a ride on the horse drawn carriage Mr. ED!! Finishes off your holiday lovely.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank AndrewMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A lovely hotel with warm and friendly atmosphere and wonderful views over North Beach towards the Harbour. Our room did not have sea views but was very comfortable with a double and single bed, en suite small but well designed bathroom (with lots of hot water and large towels), plenty of storage space, tv and tea and coffee making facilities. We were on half borad and the food was excellent with plenty of choice and waiter service for all courses. A lovely hotel we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel has been refurbished to a high quality (though not perhaps to everybody's taste !). Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms at the front of the hotel have glorious sea views. Comfy beds, lovely pillows. Very clean. Somebody spends a lot of time polishing the brassware :)
There is a very steep zig-zag cliff path down to the beach - went down, but didn't attempt the climb back up. Food is good - best veggie full English I've had for a long time - although on both times we visited there was a slight mistake with the breakfast order.

Room Tip: At the front if you want a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at The Park Hotel for a Choir Tour. Although the rooms on the third floor were heated by storeage radiators rather than central heating the rooms were quite comfortable. The staff were just marvellous and every need was catered for with a smile and very efficiently. Although it was far from the most "swish" hotel we have stayed in and it is just a 3 star, the service is definitely 5 star. The food was excellent and better in many 4 and 5 star hotels we have used in the past. Well done The Park!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HowardIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Visited in Nov.2012 with 50+ people-no one complained,in fact everyone loved the Hotel.The food/location/fabric of the hotel were excellent.But better still the staff were fabulous.Everyone was cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are best but extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phildiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute (night before the stay) specifically for the sea views. On arrival we had been allocated a first floor room with bay windows and what would have been a good sea view if it hadn't been blocked by scaffolding. The lady on reception was very friendly and double checked, luckily for us a room on the third floor had become available. We were given the choice and took 303, although no bay windows the views were amazing. Rest of the stay was faultless, friendly and helpful staff, great grounds also with good viewing places, great breakfast delivered to the room with the paper. Would recommend and happily visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing