We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hotel with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel for two nights in February. The hotel was immaculately clean, and althought the decor might not be to everyones taste, it was very neat and tidy. The views over Tenby from the hotel are fantastic.

Breakfast was good, no self service but portions were a good size, and the menu was varied. One small criticism is that we weren't offered fruit juice, but the next table was !

Overall, a very good stay, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrewsburygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    173
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
286
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a great view of the sea from our room, and the staf were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was just a short walk across the beach from the town centre. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyS0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I had a Wonderful three day break
The hotel was on top of a hill but a nice walk down to the town ,the rooms a little small or just to many beds but very clean had a good night sleep the food very good with big Portions staff very Friendly


Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

I recently stayed for the Christmas package at this hotel, had wonderful views of the sea and bay, hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and welcoming, could not do enough for you, food was superb, far too much but excellent, only point would be not to have two full 6 course meals on christmas day, perhaps a buffet at night would be advisable>>>> only disappointment being not alot of atmosphere in the function area although resident dj was good and very accommodating to your muscial tastes etc., think everyone retired early due to being so stuffed!!!! lovely location, would most definitely return perhaps when it was a little warmer, tenby a lovely place to visit. pauline turner nottingham.

Room Tip: go for rooms with sea view every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

There are no chain hotels in Tenby, so we had to try and pick the best of the independants.

The hotel is well maintained thoroughout, with lovely clean public areas and good parking. Standard rooms are on the small size but have modern decor and very clean.

We had two nights bed and breakfast for 95.00 per night. Breakfast was served at your table each morning by staff in the old standard black and white attire. I got the impression portion control was key, as any extra items were not offered you had to ask.

Not sure, if I liked staying in a time wrap, the hotel is professional but not up to date, owners and family need to visit some chains and take on some new ideas and see where they can incorporate them in the hotel .

A small gripe, but NO BISCUITS on the teatray and the toiletries were in sachets, hello........ 95.00
a night guests are paying.

Hats off to housekeeping, lovely and clean everywhere.

Would we stay again, not sure....................................?

Room Tip: If you can afford more book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillingstone Lovell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed over the Easter weekend, It was a nice clean hotel and impressive but slightly old fashioned, staff were really friendly and helpful, excellent car park as parking is at a premium in Tenby. Nice cooked breakfast which is served to you, you don't have to get up from your table which means limited portions as it's not buffet, ideal for the lazy people, not so good for for the greedy diners! Rooms are comfortable with a good bathroom and plenty of of hot water.

The hotel is situated on top of a cliff and you can see it up from the beach, I recommend having an ice-cream on the beach and a dip in the sea as the water is wonderful and safe. There is a lot to do locally, plenty of good restaurants, The best steak we have ever had was at a restaurant called Bar Ten, best pub is Tenby Arms, very friendly. Last but not least you must take a ride on the horse drawn carriage Mr. ED!! Finishes off your holiday lovely.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank AndrewMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

A lovely hotel with warm and friendly atmosphere and wonderful views over North Beach towards the Harbour. Our room did not have sea views but was very comfortable with a double and single bed, en suite small but well designed bathroom (with lots of hot water and large towels), plenty of storage space, tv and tea and coffee making facilities. We were on half borad and the food was excellent with plenty of choice and waiter service for all courses. A lovely hotel we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing