We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I was expecting for price paid.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Hotel Tenby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting for price paid.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked through booking.com as they were £50 cheaper than booking direct with the hotel. We only wanted one night with a dog (which was an extra cost). We requested a double room, but got the smallest twin I have ever stayed in. I could wash my hands in the sink whilst sitting on the loo! Also to have a bath my knees were under my chin!
Also the hotel was sickly hot, in the room, corridors and especially in the dining room which you don't want whilst eating your breakfast.
The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast but the service was very poor, we were left sitting for 20 mins waiting for our order to be taken, when it was we were bombarded by four other waiters to take our order, then the waiter who did take our order had a memory problem as her returned to confirm tea or coffee, then returned again about types of tomatoes and then returned again about types of toast. I thought it was a joke but no it was the actual service.
They try to make it a 'personal' touch at breakfast with a card 'welcoming' us to the hotel, problem was it was for Mr&Mrs when we defiantly were not that!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tar811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    168
    48
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
278
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Short stay and last minute booking which turned into a great time. Superb views over the beach towards town. Staff were really nice, breakfast superb. Room was huge, very warm considering how windy and cold the weather was. Tenby is a nice place to visit with lovely people, a great example of this was that my wife lost her brand new iphone 5s on the beach. Everybody was really helpful, especially Gerald coincidently the Park Hotel gardener! looking for it and somebody found it, handed it in to Tourist Info centre who called to inform us.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at The Park Hotel for 1 Saturday night. A lovely traditional hotel with commanding views over the North beach. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and able to check into our room early. The room was of a very good standard, nice and clean and warm. We had the evening meal in the hotel and this was very pleasant with a starter, main, sweet followed by cheese board and coffee. Breakfast the following morning was also very good. Having mentioned that it was our 39th wedding anniversary we were surprised by a complimentary bottle of Bucks Fizz in our room after the evening meal. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful making our stay a time to remember. The hotel is situated a pleasant 10 minute walk down to the town but a little bit of a climb back in what was arctic conditions on the day. We would definitely consider using the hotel again for a trip to Tenby.

Room Tip: A room with sea view enhanced our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ4CAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here whilst working in Tenby, I booked a sea view room, stunning picture postcard across the bay.
The room was very spacious and comfortable, decor was modern shade of Grey. I couldn't fault it.
The staff are a caring and very friendly.
I wish I could have stayed the week.

Room Tip: ASK FOR 1st floor sea view room 102 , you can sit in bed and look across the bay, priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel for two nights in February. The hotel was immaculately clean, and althought the decor might not be to everyones taste, it was very neat and tidy. The views over Tenby from the hotel are fantastic.

Breakfast was good, no self service but portions were a good size, and the menu was varied. One small criticism is that we weren't offered fruit juice, but the next table was !

Overall, a very good stay, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrewsburygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a great view of the sea from our room, and the staf were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was just a short walk across the beach from the town centre. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyS0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I had a Wonderful three day break
The hotel was on top of a hill but a nice walk down to the town ,the rooms a little small or just to many beds but very clean had a good night sleep the food very good with big Portions staff very Friendly


Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing