We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Hotel Tenby
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
314
208
55
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
208
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth clifflovely hoteltenby harbourevening mealsuperior roompublic areas aresea viewoutdoor poolsuperb viewsthird floorbreakfast stafftraditional hotelsmall liftten minute walkwalk into townfamily roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked The Park Hotel, Tenby as a last minute, mid-week get-away, and wanted somewhere that was dog friendly, close to a beach and had lovely views, and this hotel really had it all.

The whole experience from beginning to end was first class, and on arrival, we were given a lovely friendly warm welcome from the lady on reception, who advised us that we had been upgraded for free to a deluxe room!

The room was spacious, clean, smartly decorated and to top it all off, had the most stunning views of Tenby Bay.

We were expecting to have to forfeit our breakfast, as we didn't want to leave our dog in the hotel room unattended, but again, the lovely lady on reception went the extra mile and arranged to have our breakfast delivered to us in our room the next morning at no extra cost.

The breakfast was piping hot and delicious and set us up for the day exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast.

A short (one night) but fabulous stay and I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The view from the outdoor area is absolutely awesome and for that reason alone it's worth the stay. A car is very handy as a walk to or from town would be challenging. Very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere in lobby and reading? room. Our room was small but comfortable. I'm not sure what to make of the carpet in the bathroom though nor can I imagine where on the sanitary scale it would rank but I guess if you can put that out of mind then the room was okay, the view was of a waterless pool, car park and houses so would be worth asking for a room with a nicer outlook. The breakfast room was set up nicely with a selection of breakfast items ordered from a menu, service was quick and efficient, food perhaps a bit on the ordinary side but it was served by happy helpful staff. I'm pleased though that we didn't pay the £75 per person per night rack rate as advertised in the lobby. I've rated "cleanliness" as "terrible" because of the fully carpeted bathroom - it's possible not all rooms have carpeted bathrooms so it may be worth asking when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayalot Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After initially arriving at the wrong hotel (we thought we had booked the Imperial hotel) we thought we had made a big mistake booking the one up the hill!! But are so glad we did. What a fabulous hotel, completely outdid our expectations. All the members of staff we came in contact with were excellent, helpful and very friendly. Sparkly clean throughout, they must get through gallons of Brasso. Gorgeous views from our recently refurbished superior room, a small but very well equipped bathroom. Breakfast delicious good range of choice. A bit of a walk up the hill from town but not as bad as it looks and the views are well worth it. Would definitely stay there again, hopefully in the summer when the pool is reopened. So much fun revisiting Tenby after a six year absence.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were on a mystery coach holiday and ended up at the Park hotel in Tenby,The hotel was lovely,The staff were very friendly and helpful,We could not fault anything,We have strongly recommended the hotel to our friends and we will certainly return again, Gwen and Cyril Stoke on Trent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwenandcvril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Went on a two day stay and rate the hotel highly. Lovely location and a very nice 10 min walk into town and lovely views over Tenby harbour. We had B&B and evening meal and food was very good. The staff were very very good and a credit to the hotel..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews