We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with stunning views”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tenby is short of decent hotels- plenty of B&B's, but very few upmarket hotels. We were very impressed with The Park Hotel- far exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in a Sea View room- so worth the extra £'s to get the iconic view of the harbour, especially in the evening as the sun casts its final glow over the houses. Our room was decorated beautifully with good quality soft furnishings. Double bed was a little small- husbands feet poked out at the bottom, and he is a little shy of 6ft!
Couldn't fault the cleanliness throughout the hotel, grounds and swimming pool area. The public areas could do with a little updating decor wise, but due to the vastness of these areas, I suppose would be a big undertaking. But then again the style suited a Christmassy break and in the Summer who wants to be inside!
Breakfast was lovely- service very efficient and food, although not top quality, was scrummy and plentiful.
Parking was no problem with a spacious private car park and spaces immediately outside the main entrance. The grounds were well tended with many hidden areas to sit and enjoy the best views of Tenby.
I just wish front of desk was a little more professional- would give a better first impression. On checkout in the morning we waited with a few others for anyone to turn up- surely the busiest time of the day should dictate front desk being fully manned.

Room Tip: 3rd floor sea view rooms dont have bay window seating area with larger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    178
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
117
297
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If, like me, your job means you stay in the usual national hotel chains, then you tend to expect an average experience even when you go away for a short break. However, the Park pleasantly surprised us. How refreshing to be served a well-cooked breakfast instead of queuing for the buffet! The hotel and gardens are carefully maintained and the rooms spotless. The sea views are great and the imposing cliff-top position is just a few minutes walk away from Tenby town centre - although the walk back is slower! We tried a recommended local restaurant and were disappointed, so we decided to give evening meal at the Park a try. Don't miss it. We couldn't manage all five courses of the reasonably priced menu and settled for slumping in the lounge with a pot of coffee! The food is well cooked, tasty and generously portioned. Staff are attentive, efficient and friendly. Yes, as other reviews point out, the double beds are on the small side but if you want a hotel that still provides the personal touch, try the Park!

Room Tip: Check out the classic twin rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurnhamBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I had a short break here in May. The hotel décor and furnishings are very impressive.We were upgraded to a side room with a beautiful view of the gardens and Tenby.The food was excellent, good choice and so was the service.Good location short walk into Tenby.Down hill going, UP hill coming back.Good exercise!! Thank you Park Hotel we will be back.Special thanks to Anita for all your help

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a relaxing weekend. We were pleasantly surprise by this hotel. Good parking, great views and pleasant staff. Only one complaint. If you are use to sleeping in a king or a larger size bed, you might want to book a room with two beds. We found the small double beds challenging for two and the first night we didn't get much sleep. Breakfast was very good with attentive staff.
we would happy stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetysugarplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Quite small rooms if you are not given any at the fornt of the hotel. Stunning views from the gardens, and beautiful interior inside the hotel. Pleasant staff, and a short walk into Tenby itself. Great location

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clo2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a lovely weekend with old friends here. An excellent location on North Cliffe, with good parking on site, just a 10 minute walk into town. Very comfortable bed, good bathroom with bath and shower, looked recently refurbished and modern. We paid for large seaview room with seating area which was worth it. Reasonable bar meals. Very good breakfast - all served by very friendly and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Good to have the stunning seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say. This hotel is impressive, everything was as I would expect. Not a bad word to say about anything. I did have 1 small complaint not about hotel but about another guest(noise) I was telephoned by the hotel manager and this was rectified straight away.. Will defiantly be back, well done park hotel you certainly have excelled yourself yet again. 100% happy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hosfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing