We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a short stay at the Park Hotel. Had a family room with stunning sea view. The hotel is traditional ,offering a friendly welcome and a great base for Tenby.
The rooms are not overly large but very clean and well presented. There is a lift for upper floors and some quiet public areas to relax.
The garden area is nice to relax in and the pool is great for a small swim or kids to play in.
The outside areas include lovely sun terraces with stunning views. For the more adventurous there is a steepish trail down to a part of North beach that doesn't get busy at all..
A final mention to the staff , they couldn't do enough to make the stay happy
Ps the restaurant is recommended too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Really pleased with our choice of hotel. The view from the hotel gardens overlooking the South Beach and Tenby harbour are stunning. Particular recommendation for the breakfasts at The Park Hotel. All served to your table efficiently by very friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely book again when we come back to Tenby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

gorgeous hotel, fabulous location, views are stunning and the room was lovely!

Breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereal, porridge, fruit yoghurt to start then a full english after.
Cant wait to book and go again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tenby is short of decent hotels- plenty of B&B's, but very few upmarket hotels. We were very impressed with The Park Hotel- far exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in a Sea View room- so worth the extra £'s to get the iconic view of the harbour, especially in the evening as the sun casts its final glow over the houses. Our room was decorated beautifully with good quality soft furnishings. Double bed was a little small- husbands feet poked out at the bottom, and he is a little shy of 6ft!
Couldn't fault the cleanliness throughout the hotel, grounds and swimming pool area. The public areas could do with a little updating decor wise, but due to the vastness of these areas, I suppose would be a big undertaking. But then again the style suited a Christmassy break and in the Summer who wants to be inside!
Breakfast was lovely- service very efficient and food, although not top quality, was scrummy and plentiful.
Parking was no problem with a spacious private car park and spaces immediately outside the main entrance. The grounds were well tended with many hidden areas to sit and enjoy the best views of Tenby.
I just wish front of desk was a little more professional- would give a better first impression. On checkout in the morning we waited with a few others for anyone to turn up- surely the busiest time of the day should dictate front desk being fully manned.

Room Tip: 3rd floor sea view rooms dont have bay window seating area with larger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If, like me, your job means you stay in the usual national hotel chains, then you tend to expect an average experience even when you go away for a short break. However, the Park pleasantly surprised us. How refreshing to be served a well-cooked breakfast instead of queuing for the buffet! The hotel and gardens are carefully maintained and the rooms spotless. The sea views are great and the imposing cliff-top position is just a few minutes walk away from Tenby town centre - although the walk back is slower! We tried a recommended local restaurant and were disappointed, so we decided to give evening meal at the Park a try. Don't miss it. We couldn't manage all five courses of the reasonably priced menu and settled for slumping in the lounge with a pot of coffee! The food is well cooked, tasty and generously portioned. Staff are attentive, efficient and friendly. Yes, as other reviews point out, the double beds are on the small side but if you want a hotel that still provides the personal touch, try the Park!

Room Tip: Check out the classic twin rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurnhamBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I had a short break here in May. The hotel décor and furnishings are very impressive.We were upgraded to a side room with a beautiful view of the gardens and Tenby.The food was excellent, good choice and so was the service.Good location short walk into Tenby.Down hill going, UP hill coming back.Good exercise!! Thank you Park Hotel we will be back.Special thanks to Anita for all your help

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a relaxing weekend. We were pleasantly surprise by this hotel. Good parking, great views and pleasant staff. Only one complaint. If you are use to sleeping in a king or a larger size bed, you might want to book a room with two beds. We found the small double beds challenging for two and the first night we didn't get much sleep. Breakfast was very good with attentive staff.
we would happy stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetysugarplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tenby
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £83 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing