We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Hotel Tenby
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belgrave Hotel(Tenby)(Great Value!)
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
309
207
54
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
207
54
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth clifflovely hoteltenby harbourevening mealsuperior roompublic areas aresea viewoutdoor poolsuperb viewsthird floorbreakfast stafftraditional hotelsmall liftten minute walkwalk into townfamily roomshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved this hotel, we had a family room and they had a proper bed for once they had a proper bed not a settee that pulls out or a pop up bed a proper single bed for our son, he loved it.
Very friendly, very clean bedrooms, and the breakfast service is like a 5 star hotel, very organised polite and wonderful food. far exceeded our expectations for the hotel. They accepted a parcel on my behalf that I had sent there. And they allowed by bicycle in the room as I was staying for the long course weekend. brilliant hotel. the Views are amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if you are not good with stairs, only 3 flights at the most and they do have a lift. If you don't mind the flights go for the 3rd floor the views are amazing of the North beach.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank triathleteGB12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

when arriving at the reception we where greeted by the lovely lady called Anita(i must stop drinking before i write these reports)ha-ha who booked us in without any problems
If you happen to stay a few days, then you will meet the other beauty on reception(or do i mean Rottwieler)only-joking--yes sweet Katy another cracker who enjoys a giggle.
Any-way the hotel it's self is a gem,1)clean & tidy
2)food brilliant
3)gardens immaculate
4)all staff so friendly & genuine
It's a shame but i cannot fault it----keep the good work up

Room Tip: we stayed on the3rd floor, room was delightful--no noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lolharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked The Park Hotel for a short break with fingers crossed for good weather in West Wales. The Park Hotel is situated on the heights looking over the beautiful North Beach at Tenby and the views towards the town from the Hotel grounds are wonderful. We arrived early and chose to take a walk into Tenby via the cliff side pathway through the grounds of the Hotel which is quite steep in places but comes out onto the North Beach with Tenby a short relaxing shoreline walk away.

After a stroll around Tenby we opted to take the roadway back to the Park Hotel ready for a welcome tipple in the well maintained grounds of the Hotel once again enjoying the views of beautiful Tenby harbour and lifeboat station.

Our room although not too large boasted a lovely sea view and was very clean and tidy. Our only minor gripe concerned the shower fitting which was loose and had a mind of it's own but this really is our only gripe concerning the Park. There are two areas for parking your car which quickly fill up during a busy weekend in our experience.

There is a good sized outdoor swimming pool which we did not use during our stay but it looked clean and other guests looked to be enjoying the facility to the full in the sunshine.

The Hotel was busy and we found the decor very good and the attitude of the staff very friendly and accommodating. After our afternoon walk around Tenby we opted for bar meals in the Hotel and found the food to be of good quality at reasonable prices (as were the bar prices) in comparison to other hotels we have visited which seem to capitalise on a captive audience.

Breakfast is served in the dining room and once again we found the choice very good and the quality excellent with the friendly staff a credit to the Hotel.

In short we will definitely go back to the Park Hotel & would have no reservations in recommending to family & friends, well done to all at The Park Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for a week in room 3 (ground floor, excellent views of Tenby Bay) First impressions
were excellent as we encountered the lovely manicured gardens, very friendly and helpful
receptionist and bar service at 14:00hrs on a Sunday. Well decorated rooms in lemon / grey,
lots of storage, lighting was good apart from the small lamp with a black shade on the dressing
table. The bathroom was small, spotlessly clean and in good order, the shower provided lots of
reliable hot water for the whole of our stay. Housekeeping was really good during our stay so
thank you to the head housekeeper. The public rooms on the ground floor are in a rather more
traditional crimson/gold that looked very good with the high ornate ceilings, lots of sofas and
comfy armchairs to relax in. The restaurant is on the lower floor but is quite light with lots of
windows, it did however get a little too warm at times and would really benefit from some air
conditioning. The décor in the restaurant was at the stage of needing a refresh but again it was
all very clean and in good order. We had the delightful breakfast every day and would
recommend the fruit platter as a lighter option, the staff here are first class - very professional
and so nice to all customers even the grouchy ones. We had booked for dinner every evening
and again can strongly recommend, excellent choice of mainly traditional food, well cooked,
well presented and served. Puddings are clearly home made - delicious, and the cheese board
can also be recommended. Special thanks to Mike in the restaurant, Family owned and run
and it clearly shows in the standards, we will be more than happy to stay here again. We are
cracking on in age but found the walk and back to the town centre was fine - if not there are lots
of taxis.

Room Tip: Room 3 on the ground floor, also room 2 and the identical rooms on the two floors above. Room 3 had a double bed + two singles. Two armchairs in the bay widow. Excellent but private view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcsuzy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is definately worth the short (10 minute) walk uphill from the town to stay at this superior hotel.Got a taxi from train station when I arrived but walked to the train station when I left 2 days later. I only booked 1 night but changed that to 2 nights the minute I walked through the front doors. The garden is a work of art,the views are the best I've seen on any holiday, the breakfast was generous and delicious. I had a Ploughman's plate in the bar the 1st evening, very generous, then room service the 2nd night,equally delicious.Lots of freedom to buy a drink from the bar and sit in any part of the garden. Didn't use the pool but looked very clean. The room was spotless and comfortable. I could hear the people on the floor above walking around though. My only complaint was the receptionist who was a misery and seemed to have no time for any of the guests, even causing some of us to giggle at her rudeness.

Room Tip: I had a single room no 212, it had a pleasant view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLM3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews