We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Juli K
Lebanon, Tennessee

Love the view!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2023
My husband & I stayed at the Park Hotel Tenby for two nights. It is in a great location if you are a ‘walker’. It was an easy walk for my husband & I to explore Tenby. It is downhill to Tenby & uphill back to the hotel. There is a wonderful seating area outside overlooking North Beach. The grounds are well kept & the gardens are beautiful.
The sweet ladies at the front desk could not have been nicer or more welcoming! My husband was struggling with the TV & called the front desk. The nice lady told him how to work it but a few minutes later, she was knocking on our door to see if he needed more help.
The complimentary breakfast was DELICIOUS! You pick a dining time of 8:00AM or 9:00AM. There were a few options on the menu. My husband & I both chose the fruit bowl & the full English breakfast.great choices! Everything was cooked to perfection & the service was spot on.
The hotel is older but very well kept & clean. Our room was small with no where to really open your luggage & no luggage rack. There was a closet with shelves & another bigger closet where you could hang clothes but we don’t usually unpack for a short stay.
The mattress in our room was not very comfortable to me (very firm) but my husband thought it was fine. The pillows & bedding were very comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£88
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from The Park Hotel Tenby
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
495
259
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
259
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel garden bar tenby harbour superior room evening meal outdoor pool sea view public areas walk into town family room fantastic views night break short break the cliff high standard stayed for nights coastal path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Firstly the good points. The hotel is in a converted large house (formerly a school) on a hill with a magnificent view over Tenby Harbour.
The car parking is immediately adjacent to the hotel and easily accessible.
The staff are most pleasant and helpful in responding to guests requests.
The reception and catering staff that we met were unfailingly nice and efficient.
The hotel is in a good state of decoration and is full of nooks and crannies.
The food was excellant and pleasantly served in the basement level restaurant. The hotel has a lift for those with mobility issues.
Our only problem was the mattress on our bed was of poor quality and prevented us getting a good nights sleep. The staff tried all within their power to rectify this - unfortunately without success.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jbsaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Fantastic view across bay. Room comfortable and clean with massive double bed. Bathroom very small with broken bath panel (room 103). Staff very helpful and friendly. Waiting staff in dining room couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was fantastic and set you up for the day. Every guest we spoke to said the same.
As it is on a hill, there are steps and stairs everywhere. Challenging at times. The lift is minute.
Evening meals, again, were excellent and fresh. Sea bass and plaice exceptional.
Gardens well kept and outside decking area overlooking the bay was a bonus in the afternoon.
Downstairs bar atmospheric with great background music.

Room tip: Anyone with walking difficulties might struggle.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terryeR4246WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

We stayed here for 2 nights from the 22nd of September. The hotel has 2 car parks. The first thing we noticed were the great views of the harbour! Check in was easy. Our room was on the 2nd floor and also had a great view of the harbour. There is a small lift. The room was lovely and very clean. The walk into Tenby took approx 10 minutes. The bar in the hotel was nice and you were always served with a smile! The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I particularly liked the fact the staff served you and it was not a buffet! The staff were excellent throughout our short 2 night stay! I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H4373SKsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Thank you so much for another outstanding stay. Everything was wonderful, room and food were absolutely excellent. Will definitely return. Service was faultless and it was a very enjoyable stay for my Mum and I.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Hotel location is 10 minutes from beaches and town. Facilities exceed expectations. Friendly staff, lovely food and modern comfortable room. Beach viewing seated area and heated pool area. Lovely hotel

Room tip: The hotel is on a cliff top so you need good legs
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roam66149555828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews