We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of Hammonds Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hammonds Park
Ranked #33 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Short walk into town although perhaps not ideal for anyone with mobility problems as there is an incline on the way back. We were in room 7 and did notice some noise from the road at the front as the windows are not modern double glazing. The decor is a little tired and the bathroom definately could do with a makeover. The breakfast was lovely and Peter was a great host and would cater to anyone's requirements. We did notice cheaper, more centrally located accomodation closer to town and did think the cost of Hammonds Park a little too high for the location and standard of room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaka106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    64
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
42
97
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I found this guest house almost by accident on the internet, and was delighted to find I'd done really well! Located just outside the town centre, so parking is possible; great welcome from Peter, welcoming and practical. Room all you'd expect,plenty of storage and we were lucky to have a sea view (although it is about 1/2 mile away). Good traditional breakfast served in the conservatory which was lovely both mornings. Good value too.
Tenby was for us an undiscovered gem (but I suppose if you are reading this you have already decided on Tenby!) Best day was a walk on the Stackpole estate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale in Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We've just arrived home after spending a weekend at Hammond's Park in Tenby to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were provided with wonderful hospitality by Peter and Lan which made for a fantastic break for my wife and I. For many years, I've stayed in Hotel's and B&B's up and down the country because of my work and I have to say this is one of the best I've ever had the privilege of staying in. Great location, great room, great service and most importantly great value for money. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for quality accommodation in Tenby, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalemufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have just returned from wales, staying at the hammonds park, Peter and lan, always have time , to talk to there guests, good accomadation, good breakfast, very friendly, afew small points , the shower needed abit more pressure, and alittle more light in bathroom. other wise, great. thankyou.

Room Tip: go for the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190801Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Hammonds Park B&B for the Bank Holiday weekend. The place was full, but Peter still found time to treat us like special guests. He is a lovely chap with a flair for effortless hospitality. The guest house is pleasant and welcoming, with a nice conservatory area where breakfast is served. The breakfast was perfectly adequate (although a radio or some music in the background would have helped the ambience somewhat), and it is only served until 09.15 - including weekends, which is a little early for me! The bedroom was prettily furnished and had everything you need. I found the road noise quite loud, even with double glazing which didn't seem overly efficient. However, all told, you cannot go wrong for the price - a good place to stay and super value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilli-Cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Peter and Lan were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and timings were very much to suit us,which was good as we enjoy walking in the morning.The town is about 10 minutes away,which in good weather is not a problem.Car parking is easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stibbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Thank you Peter and Lan for a most welcoming stay. Although we only stayed for one night, we found the room (no 3, two adults, one child) to be comfortable, clean and spacious. As others have stated, a good 10 minute walk into town, but not a problem. Adequate parking and an easy place to find. Breakfast was very tasty and the only suggestion would be to have more "child friendly" cereals available maybe.
We would definitely stay there again!
Hefin, Victoria and William :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hefhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammonds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammonds Park

Property: Hammonds Park
Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammonds Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hammonds Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammonds Park Hotel Tenby
Hammonds Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing