We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly but a bit over priced”
Review of Hammonds Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hammonds Park
Ranked #34 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at Hammond Park, location was good and walk was fine but for somewhere with no facilities we felt it was a bit overpriced. The room was lovely, very comfortable, the bathroom was very badly lit and cold (no heating in here).
Breakfast was not the best quality but always served by a friendly face.
Overall this is an ok place but we have paid the same amount per night for a sea front hotel (in other resorts throughout UK) with bar, restaurant etc and a balcony so will not be returning based on this fact.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here in 2012 for a long weekend break revisiting the seaside town I frequented as a kid. The location is great. A nice walk down to the town, but a bit of an incline on the way back.

Service was excellent, the host was welcoming and very helpful.
Rooms are a little dated but not a problem at the price. Breakfast was great too!

Would stay again without hesitation, and Tenby was just like I remembered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWanderer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great hotel. Very quiet location. Friendly staff. Would most definately return.

Not ideal for people with walking problems.

The hotel has a beautiful garden with chairs that is an excellent sun trap.

Room was cleaned daily. Unfortunately never made it in time for breakfast ! My loss I reckon

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gooseberry1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Short walk into town although perhaps not ideal for anyone with mobility problems as there is an incline on the way back. We were in room 7 and did notice some noise from the road at the front as the windows are not modern double glazing. The decor is a little tired and the bathroom definately could do with a makeover. The breakfast was lovely and Peter was a great host and would cater to anyone's requirements. We did notice cheaper, more centrally located accomodation closer to town and did think the cost of Hammonds Park a little too high for the location and standard of room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaka106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I found this guest house almost by accident on the internet, and was delighted to find I'd done really well! Located just outside the town centre, so parking is possible; great welcome from Peter, welcoming and practical. Room all you'd expect,plenty of storage and we were lucky to have a sea view (although it is about 1/2 mile away). Good traditional breakfast served in the conservatory which was lovely both mornings. Good value too.
Tenby was for us an undiscovered gem (but I suppose if you are reading this you have already decided on Tenby!) Best day was a walk on the Stackpole estate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We've just arrived home after spending a weekend at Hammond's Park in Tenby to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were provided with wonderful hospitality by Peter and Lan which made for a fantastic break for my wife and I. For many years, I've stayed in Hotel's and B&B's up and down the country because of my work and I have to say this is one of the best I've ever had the privilege of staying in. Great location, great room, great service and most importantly great value for money. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for quality accommodation in Tenby, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalemufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have just returned from wales, staying at the hammonds park, Peter and lan, always have time , to talk to there guests, good accomadation, good breakfast, very friendly, afew small points , the shower needed abit more pressure, and alittle more light in bathroom. other wise, great. thankyou.

Room Tip: go for the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190801Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.0 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
0.8 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#8 of 53 in Tenby
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammonds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammonds Park

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammonds Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hammonds Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammonds Park Hotel Tenby
Hammonds Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing