We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bank Holiday Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hammonds Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hammonds Park
Ranked #35 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bank Holiday Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hi
Choose this B&B at short notice for a quick weekend away, owner really friendly, rooms clean and tidy, I thought the price was fair for what we paid, good location about 10 minutes walk from the town centre
Off street parking, we thought they could up grade the décor but then they would probably be charging more, so overall a good nights sleep at a fair price

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    59
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
40
95
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just arrived back from Hammond Park , spent 3 nights there . Great location lovely room , room 8 perfect hosts great breakfast . would definetely stay again . thanks peter and family for a lovely stay . .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at the guest house having been persuaded by the lovely Peter to book 2 rather than 1 nights. He is an incredible host, he had remembered our names and didn't forget them throughout our stay although the guest house was almost fully booked. He is incredibly welcoming, and thoroughly professional, a person you're really happy to have met.

The room was beautifully furnished if slightly outdated at the edges (slightly rusty towel rails). The mattress AS a little hard, our room (No. 7) facing the main road is a little noisier than would be desirable in a holiday location, but not so that it spoiled our stay.
Breakfast in the conservatory is perfectly cooked, and to my absolute delight there was no sugar added muesli. The conservatory gets rather hot - if you can, move inside the dining room and give up the views of the garden.

The only real downside is the water pressure that means trickling water from the sink and a long long time under the shower to wash off the soap. A power shower would definitely be an improvement,

Altogether a very lovely place we'd definitely book again,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hosts Peter and Lan made us feel very welcome. lovely breakfast in the conservatory. an enjoyable stay! will stay again 3 year running you could not ask for better peter took our cases to our room as I had pulled my back the day before pleanty of space to park THANKS PETER AND LAN for a great holiday Gary and Anita

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the road ( which IS NOT NOICEY) HAVE GREAT VIEWS
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Peter and his family can't do enough for you when you stay with them at Hammond Park. We've stayed her 3 times now and each time he has showed a real interest in our stay and has gone above and beyond to make each visit comfortable, enjoyable and memorably.
I would highly recommend staying here if you haven't visited Tenby. We stayed for Ironman Wales in 2012 and were awake at 4am for the 5.30am briefing. This place feels like a home away from home and is a great place to base yourself if you are participating in Ironman Wales.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Me and my fiancé decided to drive to Tenby for a weekend away. Unfortunately, we left our bookings to the last minute and didn't get to book the hotel we wanted. I was directed to the Hammonds Park hotel and was lured by the fact that it was 500 yards by the beach and it was the last available room closest to the beach. Mind you, this was peak season and I couldn't be picky, so I booked it. Finding the hotel was tricky as there are TWO NARBERTH ROADS. Go all the way to the end of the first Narbeth road, and the second Narbeth Road (where the hotel is located is down a lane to the left). So watch out!
First impression of the hotel, honestly, I was disappointed, it looked a little bit run down. We got the four poster bed superking room. The bed and certain aspects of the décor was nice but the wallpaper, carpets and sofa was outdated. The bathtub was a squeeze for two people and so was the shower. The shower power was terrible and so was the lighting (it was very dim),

Basically and truthfully, the room was a romance killer and I didn't feel like it was an amazing place to be with your loved one or if you plan for a romantic weekend away. It really didn't set the mood for me. Rooms are clean and if you are not fussy about decors and whatnot, go for it. But only downside to this place is that its overpriced for what we were getting. I think we were misled by the fact the beach was close by as we used a car to drive to south beach (10+/- minute drive). We were denied breakfast the first day although we paid for it as we booked it last minute and we were informed it was full. Also, the windows did not open fully (not good for hot summer days but good for winter).

Good side of this place, the hosts, Lan and Peter; two very lovely and down to earth people who made us feel at home (THANK YOU). Also, the internet service provided was excellent (FREE WIFI) and the beds were really lush and comfy. Both hosts I think refunded us the money we paid for breakfast which was nice of them. Thank you both.

Without sounding horrible, I believe this B&B has so much more potential if its refurbished to a more modern look. For me, its NOT a place to go for a romantic weekend away. If your not fussy with décor and need a place to stay and willing to fork out that much money, go for it, I do not think you will get lovely hosts like Peter and Lan anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heffalump26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from 7 day stay in Hammonds park, 10 minute walk in to Centre of Tenby, the Staff were very friendly, Peter and his wife Lan made it a lovely stay, the room was cleaned daily to an excellent standard and the breakfast was also excellent, will definitely be going back

Room Tip: Room 6 has king size 4 poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammonds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammonds Park

Property: Hammonds Park
Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammonds Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hammonds Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammonds Park Hotel Tenby
Hammonds Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing