We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and worth every penny :D”
Review of Hammonds Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hammonds Park
Ranked #35 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here last night what a delightful hotel!

Can't fault it in anyway!

Very clean, comfortable and very friendly...

Would most definitely stay here again!

Peter was an absolute gent!

Mr and Mrs Roberts...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloydlowri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We only stayed 1 night but I wish we could of stayed longer, the room was massive and spotless, the bed was pure comfort. and Peter and Lan were lovely,
Breakfast was proper food not the normal cheap stuff you get in hotels.
Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzyjCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights, room very spacious and large bed very comfortable ( room 6 ) Peter, was wonderful really friendly and helpful.
Cooked breakfast on both days was fantastic, had bacon, beans, mushrooms, tomato sausages, toast, egg, and plenty of coffee,to be honest the breakfast was better than we have had in some big hotel chains. Also the conservatory where breakfast is served is light and airy.
Overall very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghostpancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Dirty walls,tired floors, rooms dusty. Tiny beds, thin sheets, no heating.

Recently stayed and weren't let in until after midnight. No heating in the room. Overheard the owner moaning about us to other guests as we booked at 'last minute' (9 hours before arrival).

We weren't offered compensation and had to fight for any discount at all. We were made to feel irresponsible for booking online at all. They had gone out to a party and not checked their bookings all day and night.

Book somewhere else, Tenby is beautiful and I've stayed at many lovely welcoming guest houses. This one is cold and dark.

I am leaving this review as they stated they "didn't care about online reviews".

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying the night here last weekend, last minute booking but we were not disappointed. Bedroom was clean and pleasant and Peter was a star! Breakfast was superb and would take some beating.. Will defiantly return.. Thank you for a welcoming stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisalews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for two nights in family room - very reasonable price. Owner was very welcoming and gave helpful advice throughout our stay. The hotel is very well located, a short walk from North Beach. Overall, however, it is a little bit faded and in need of a refurb. Our room was a good size, but a bit cold - especially in the bathroom. Hot water was also not as warm or plentiful as it might have been. No toiletries provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LardB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My Mum and I spent a few days at Hammonds Park this week for my birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking space there. We were welcomed by Peter, the owner. He was friendly, warm and very helpful. Peter showed us to our room which was a twin room. It was a good sized room, neatly decorated and beautifully colour co-ordinated. The view had the x factor. It overlooked all of Tenby and Caldey Island. Wow! The room had all of the usual amenities supplied in hotels. It was comfortable and warm. There was full Wifi too. There was a lounge on the ground floor which was pleasant but the TV didn't work. This wasn't a problem because we .had a TV in our room. We both slept well. The breakfast was lovely, although there needs to be a cereal selection without nuts. However, Peter went and brought Mum a nut-free cereal. I didn't get to meet Lan, however my Mum did and said she was lovely. Peter remained friendly and very helpful during our stay. What a lovely place to spend a few days. They did absolutely everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks to you both Peter and Lan for your great hospitality. I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view....superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Albany Hotel
The Albany Hotel
#19 of 23 in Tenby
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#4 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammonds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammonds Park

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammonds Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hammonds Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammonds Park Hotel Tenby
Hammonds Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing