We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Cannot disagree with other reviews,this hotel is in an excellent location,rooms are clean and comfortable,although ours was a twin bed at the back of the hotel with views of the roofs of the lower building including drainpipes and gutters with a partial view of the tops of trees in what looked like it could have been a pleasant garden. Food was very good, well cooked with a varied choice on the menu.
Bar prices were resonable,all staff were cheerful,pleasant and helpful. Evening entertainment was resonable,but if you are staying for more than 3 or 4 nights you get the same two acts with a repetitive performance. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AppyDayzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

I went to the Cliffe-Norton with my grandma and grandad for the fourth year on the trot!... I loved my stay and the lovely food too! (Again!)... sea view from our room was great!... Friendly staff Martin and Christine were so pleased to see us again and made us very welcome. Cant wait to go back! Georgie Jones :)

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgi-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have been visiting the Cliffe Norton most years for 7/8 years or so. We are always very satisfied.
- Excellent cuisine, never the same.
- Friendly staff and management.
- Comfortable room - all new beds this year.
- Idyllic spot overlooking the north harbour.

Roll on next year.

Andrew & Elizabeth
East Sussex

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beerbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked a few days here and despite the weather had a really marvellous time, the hotel over looks the beach as did our bedroom, the food was incredibly good,Entertainment was of a very high standard as well the rooms were a bit small as we seemed to have a double bed in a single room but we managed, although there are lifts my only complaint would be that you still have to use the stairs to get to them which seemed to be a problem for some of the elder and less mobile guests but overall cant recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mastertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Just arrived home from a marvellous five day break at the Cliffe-Norton Hotel the hotel is very clean, the staff and owners welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The food is outstanding, brilliant every time good choice expertly cooked and presented and served to your table with a pleasant friendly waiting staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody why don't you recharge your batteries now!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cawood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We came on holiday with a coach party of friends, we were warmly welcomed to an excellent spotlessly clean,comfortable hotel, serving superb food at meal times and at other times if required. Entertainment was provided every night, which we and our party of friends enjoyed. a very good bar service was provided with a good selection of drinks.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday in Tenby,apart from us being unlucky with the weather, it rained on us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank william_smith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were warmly greeted on our arrival,our luggage was taken to our rooms which we found to be spotlessly clean with beautiful views over the bay and harbour, a lift serves all floors which makes access to the upper floors easier. The dining was an exquisite experience with varied choices to a very high standard. The Cliffe Norton was full with 90 guests during our stay, The staff were attentive and extremely efficient in all areas of the hotel. Well done to all the staff there. I would recommend and would not hesitate a stay at the Cliffe Norton again.

Room Tip: Beautiful sea views of the bay and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank garybutler278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £71 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffe-Norton occupies a prime position above the North Beach and is just a short walk from the town centre. It has uninterrupted views of the bay from the dining room (nine steps from the lift) and many bedrooms. The 50 rooms are decorated to complement the building’s period features and include en suite bath or shower and WC, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Entertainment is provided most evenings in the lounge bar. There is a cosy reading rom with views of the bay. Free WiFi in public areas (but not bedrooms). Two lifts serve most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing