We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Just spent a very enjoyable 5 days with Buckleys Holidays at the Cliffe Norton. Compliments to the chef as the food is excellent. The hotel is very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Lovely sea views and good evening entertainment

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just got home from a 5 day break at the Cliffe Norton, and have to say, we didnt like this hotel, we loved it. (sorry simon cowel for stealing one of your lines.) the location was ideal with great views over Tenby harbour from our seaview room.The staff are excellent, very friendly and efficient from reception to restaurant to chambermaids. our room was a bit on the small side but very clean and quite adequate for our needs. the bathrooms where cleaned daily to a high standard. beds were clean and comfortable.there was nightly entertainment, some better than others as in any hotel, but all in all quite good. Now to the food. we have never been in a uk hotel where the food has been cooked and presented as well. the chef and his staff deserve medals for their food. everything they put in front of you is of the highest order. be it breakfast or evening meal, every course is perfect. i'm afraid chef has set the benchmark we will be looking in future hotel we stay in. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: sea view rooms , for the view of tenby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terrys821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The food at this hotel was excellent. I think it is the best I have ever had in an hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff very friendly. Our room was a bit small but we had a sea view which was great. The only downside to this hotel is that there are no telephones in the room and no panic buttons. A member of our club was very ill on the first night there and she couldn't contact anyone. So maybe a good thing for the hotel to sort out. Overall the short break was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flynbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Food quite outstanding the best I have known for a hotel.
Rooms very good and a fair size.
A very warm welcome by the owners.
Although the weather was not as good as we would have liked the Hotel more than made up for it

Room Tip: Front of house views very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barry C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

got back yesterday tues to sat travelled with forest travel hotel excellent, food to die for, staff brilliant nothing to much trouble. had a sea view, our waiter carlos was lovely. would recomend hotel and bus company had a fantastic time didnt want to come home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We visited this hotel in November 2012 for a weekend break. We had fantastic time! The staff were lovely and couldn't do more to help you. The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms were great. The view from our room was amazing. We ate in the hotel for breakfast and evening meal and I couldn't fault it one bit. The food was beautifully presented and was delicious. The entertainment on an evening was also really good, we had a really good time!
Overall this hotel is definitely worth a visit and I would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Carlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is in a lovely quiet area with beautiful views of the bay and harbour. The interior of the hotel is a blend of old and new and feels very warm and welcoming as do the owners and all the staff. We gave the food a rating of 10+ and thorougly enjoyed every meal thanks to the very talented chef and our waiter Jose. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family and hope that they too will have as lovely a stay, as we did.

Room Tip: Room 35 with sea view was lovely, warm, clean and very comfortable with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 909WrexhamJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tenby
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £72 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffe-Norton occupies a prime position above the North Beach and is just a short walk from the town centre. It has uninterrupted views of the bay from the dining room (nine steps from the lift) and many bedrooms. The 50 rooms are decorated to complement the building’s period features and include en suite bath or shower and WC, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Entertainment is provided most evenings in the lounge bar. There is a cosy reading rom with views of the bay. Free WiFi in public areas (but not bedrooms). Two lifts serve most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing