We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group booking- September 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Cliffe Norton Hotel. My group of 48 thoroughly enjoyed their stay and said it was their best trip ever. The welcome of tea, coffee and toasted tea cakes served in the bar whilst the luggage was unloaded was very much appreciated. The food served during our stay was excellent- nicely presented, always hot and with good service. All the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Entertainment was provided in the evenings and my group have requested a return trip. The location of the hotel overlooking the harbour was also a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our 6th time of staying at the Cliffe-Norton hotel in Tenby. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel as the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is to much bother for them they even fill our flask with coffee when we go on our coastal path walks. We have always been lucky to have a room with a sea view which is amazing. Rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious.The evening meal on every occasion has been of a very high standard. We will definitely return again on our next visit to Tenby. Thanks to all the very hard working staff and owners for yet an other enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshgirl055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the above hotel. Congratulations to the chef, the food was excellent and the staff were very pleasant. My room was clean and comfortable, sleep was a bit disturbed due to the church clock chiming on the hour but that's not the hotel's fault. The beach was opposite the hotel and the scenery was lovely when it was not raining. I was with a coach party from Essex and a good time was had by all. We had 3 nights entertainment the first 2 nights were good the 3rd only just ok. Well done to all of the staff who made my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just returned from the Cliffe-Norton Hotel. We paid for a sea view which we got ,
however,the room (8) on the (3rd) was very small as the double bed took up most of the floor
space.In fact we were under the impression that it was a single room with a double added.
The room itself was clean enough the facilities were lacking.Although coffee & Tea were provided
there was no biscuits. The was no telephone in the room and as for the Television that was a joke
as it must have measured a foot square (An Alba) and we needed binoculars to view it,plus it
kept breaking down and was informed by staff "As being digital the weather effected the signal!!!!.
The bathroom although provided with two light it was very dim so much so we had to use the large mirror in the bedroom. The shower and bath were really dated with no heated towel rail provided as there was only one towel change, should you require clean towels outwith the change there was a small charge.It was also damp as the towels were lying wet.
Food was acceptable, although small portions were served . As for breakfast should you have fruit juice you could not have cereals, porridge etc..
The staff were mainly pleasant enough,however,when I went to bar to order a drink I was charged more than the previous night,when I queried it with lady behind the bar she snapped at me stating" You must have been undercharged the previous night which wasn't my fault.

Room Tip: Should you require a good room with a sea view go for rooms 60 + our friends got a famly room with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shiloh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Dear Martin & Christine,
Thank you for another smashing holiday. We have been with you for eight years now & it's very remiss of me not to have said thank you previously. We think the world of yourselves & the great staff you employ. Martin is always very thoughtful about my diabetes etc. & the food is really excellent & the rooms are equally good.
We look forward to seeing you all next year, health permitting.
Sincerely, Jim & Brenda .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We bought our granson here again this summer- this is his third summer at this hotel and there will be many more. Excellent staff and food. The rooms are clean and with a excellent view.
We have also been here for last new year and would rate it EXCELLENT

Room Tip: we have stayed in several rooms and they have ALL been very good, clean and we requested a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

After staying for a week in August as a family of 2 adults and 3 children we couldn't of had a better stay, honestly it is the best place to stay in all of the Britain !!!! The two rooms we had were spotless and had spectacular views of the bay ! The food was out of this world it was the best we had ever tasted and all with 5 star service too. Also we would like to say a special thankyou to Martin who made us feel so welcome and we could tell he went out of his way to make the stay as amazing as it was. Finally we stayed there 5 years ago and we loved the jam roly poly for desert and out of the kindness of martins heart he baked the same dessert as a wonderful suprise , we would recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to going back again soon, (can't wait!!!!!!!)

Thanks to Martin and all the staff at the cliffe norton who made our stay as wonderful as it was

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belgrave Hotel
The Belgrave Hotel
#16 of 23 in Tenby
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £73 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffe-Norton occupies a prime position above the North Beach and is just a short walk from the town centre. It has uninterrupted views of the bay from the dining room (nine steps from the lift) and many bedrooms. The 50 rooms are decorated to complement the building’s period features and include en suite bath or shower and WC, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Entertainment is provided most evenings in the lounge bar. There is a cosy reading rom with views of the bay. Free WiFi in public areas (but not bedrooms). Two lifts serve most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing