We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tenby treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“tenby treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

excellent hotel on arrival martin took our bags up to room35.it has a magnificent view of a great beach, food is 4 star with martin taking great care in presentation.all the staff are friendly and hard working, entertainment is great every night celebrated my 67th birthday while i was at the hotel and the cake was thanks to christine free curtesy of the cliffe norton.car park at the rear of hotel you get a fob for access as there is a barrier at the entrance would recommend this hotel at any time.summing up this is the best hotel my wife and i have stopped at ever MANY THANKS ALAN AND BRENDA MORTON

Room Tip: room 35 has a great view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    59
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
93
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed in 4* hotels which are nowhere near the standard of this excellent hotel. We had a fantastic 4 night break in this lovely hotel which is in a prime position overlooking the North Beach. The owners, Martin & Christine, are very friendly and all the staff went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.
Food is exceptional and beautifully presented. The rooms (we had 2 because we extended our stay) are bright,clean and spacious and we had wonderful sea views.
Entertainment most evenings is of a good standard and the whole ambience of the public rooms is one of comfort.
We will definitely be back next year and look forward to more of the same.
Thanks Cliffe-Norton.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have just returned home from a 5 night stay at the Cliffe Norton hotel in Tenby, a lovely walled harbour town in wales.
We travelled with our 23 year old son who should have been bored being away with his mum and Dad but he loved it as much as we did.
We had a huge comfortable double aspect room with en-suite shower and a large tv it was at the top front with views of the bay to die for. Our son had a large room overlooking the back with tv & en-suite. It was all nicely furnished with fresh clean decoration. Somehow the room was cleaned whilst we were down at breakfast (full marks to housekeeping). There were a mixture of ages at the hotel which made the entertainment in the evenings good fun if you are willing to join in.
The hotel is run by a lovely couple Chris and Martin who have a close knit team. Worth an extra mention is the chef/ owner Martins who's meals are to a very high standard ( look for the little extras).
Right across the road is fantastic sandy beach with a pretty little harbour to one side. Past the harbour is another huge sandy beach all are closely monitored by lifeguards so very safe for children. The beaches have awards for water quality. Right on the beach you have all you need, toilets, snacks, ice cream and drinks, sun beds and shades, deck chairs etc. They also have many types of water sports at very reasonable prices, my husband and son went on the speedboat and a jet skis. You can have a go kayaking or on a banana boat. The town itself is quaint with a harbour where you can go on a fishing trip or visit the nearby Caldey island. If wanting a short break or a holiday Tenby can't be faulted and neither can the Cliffe Norton hotel. There were many things to do and visit in the surrounding area and we had almost tropical weather.. Thanks for a fantastic time, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose high up at the front for amazing views ( we even had a loo with a view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Decoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were greeted with the warmest welcome from Martin & Christine the owners on arrival.
Our room was amazing with fantastic views of the bay, loads of room to spread out and a clean and modern bathroom.
The food was first class with a good mix of choice to suit everyone.
Customer service was also top class with nothing to much trouble.
Evening entertainment was also provided which was also most enjoyable with singing and a lot of humour to pass the evenings.
My only disappointment was having to come home.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just had a fabulous 3 night stay with my young family (husband, 2 & 6 year old). Location of the hotel is great, right opposite the entrance to the beach - meaning beach visits before breakfast can be done! Room was perfect, lovely and clean (daily clean whilst we had breakfast....to the amazement of my daughters!). Food was wonderful, with attentive waiting staff. Recommended.

Room Tip: There is no pool or children activities here. But that was not expected as there are more than enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Sorry for the delay for the review, after staying in the cliffe norton for a second year on May 26th for 4 nights we came home delighted again. The stay was amazing, the staff were outstanding and the food is perfect. Martin and Christine should be very proud of there establishment. We feel very welcomed in the hotel and the staff can not do enough for you, it's a home from home. The food was superb and has a delicious range and the presentation was Michelin star standard. We would definatlety also recommend our rooms as they are nicely decorated and have all the facilities needed, the views are spectacular ! It was also my birthday when we were there and the kitchen staff made me a cake and celebrated my birthday this I was very grateful for. Also the entertainment is very good at the hotel and it really is overall faultless. We thourghly enjoyed our stay and would definatley recommend it to any one who is in doubt. The hotel is in our opinion 5 star and is just a perfect example of how a hotel should be run. So thanks again to everyone at the cliffe norton for making our stay so lovely again, it was a pleasure to come back. Thanks again

The Bailey family

P.s. Thanks for the jam roly poly again ! :)

Room Tip: Rooms 40 and 41 have spectacular views of the sea and are very well decorated also they both have en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank octogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My parents have just spent a week at this lovely hotel , having organised a coach party of senior citizens .
The whole stay was outstanding, rooms, entertainment, hosts.
The food was beautiful choices plenty , would definetly go back .
Thank you for a wonderful week, Mr&Mrs Morris

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank riorio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Property: Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing