We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG! Heaven”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Yet Again another year in the Cliff Norton and still it takes our breath away . The food , service and everything in the hotel is first class x The food is 5 star and the views from the hotel are wow! Martin you have done is proud look forward to next year, Prescott family x

Room Tip: Sea view the views are stunning. Preferred 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    60
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
101
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

You always get a warm welcome, food excellent, enjoyed the entertainment at night, clean and comfortable rooms;this was are eighth year and just the same! Booked again for next year. The proprietor gives excellent value for money with a top quality restaurant in which he cooks.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room which gives you excellent views of the lifeboat station and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel overlooking the beach and close to the town centre and train station. My six year old son and I have stayed here two years in a row and hope to return every year! The management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are great; nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and the service runs like clockwork! We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a great week at the Cliife-Norton. A warm welcome awaits here. Our room was spacious and very well appointed with fantastic views of the beach and harbour. Spotlessly cleaned every day, magically, whilst we were at breakfast! The food is second to none, 4* quality and presentation. The staff go the "extra mile" to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Thank you Martin, Christine and all staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent 4 days with a coach party here. Excellent all round in every respect. For information to any Vegetarians thinking of visiting or staying... Have no fear, The Chef is a wizard at preparing and presenting meals for Vegetarians that far outstrip any Hotel my Partner and I have visited this year. Well done and hope to return

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and you will not be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from another wonderful weekend at the Cliffe Norton Hotel. The owner/chef Martin and his wife Christine always make you welcome and go out of their way to please. The rooms are clean, spacious and beautifully decorated with wonderful views overlooking North Beach. The food is excellent and very well presented. You cannot fault this lovely Hotel, from Mary who arranged our booking and all the other staff who always aim to please, the whole experience was good from start to finish. There was entertainment each night which was also very enjoyable. We will certainly be returning to this great Hotel.

Maureen M.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Cliffe Norton Hotel in Tenby South Wales for six nights and it was far beyond our expectations. The position on the front is ideal and only a short walk into the town.I have'nt had such good food in some four star hotels and all the staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were of a good size and the beds comfortable. I would like to think I would be able to return some time in the future .It is also thanks to our tour operators COSGROVES from Preston who organised our holiday

Room Tip: We had room 17 on the first floor and it was ideal for our needs with a lovely view over the North b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Property: Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing